Is it May Yet?

April 28, 2009 at 5:02 pm 7 comments

This has been the longest four months of my life and I truly don’t know what I’ve been doing all this time. It has passed by in a blur grouped together with momets of panic/anxiety and short lived relief.

And, now it’s down to three weeks that will make or break me. I’m wrapped in a pretzel with everything crossed, praying I’ll pass all my classes and never have to set foot in a classroom again. Everything is too fuzzy for me to say, this is what I’ve learned. Truly, I just want it to be over.

The light at the end of the tunnel is dim. And, I’m sure I’ll be staring at it soon and not know what the hell it is. So, I believe it’s true that a higher education can cause Post Traumatic Syndrome.

Anyway, cross your fingers with me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Guilty Pleasures Questions I Don’t Know the Answer To

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristy  |  April 29, 2009 at 3:50 am

    I hear you girly. And I will so cross my fingers for you…just do the same for me too. Love ya and I know that we can and will finish this program and then rock the legal world.

  • 2. Dusty  |  April 29, 2009 at 4:38 am

    ndjm ddjf

    Turns out, i can’t type with my fingers crossed. Best wishes, Mel. You’ll probably need the day job for a little while, and it gives you background material and characters.

    Insurance, too!

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  April 29, 2009 at 8:30 am

    I sure as hell hope we do, but can we get some sleep first?

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  April 29, 2009 at 8:31 am

    I can write a stressed out character with my eyes closed…Thanks.

  • 5. kristy  |  April 29, 2009 at 4:45 pm

    i think sleep maybe over-rated…lol

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  April 30, 2009 at 7:24 am

    If that’s the case then so is sex.

  • 7. kristy  |  April 30, 2009 at 7:30 am

    oh that is so not overrated I can testify to that…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,255 hits

