Birthday Is Back on the Schedule

March 25, 2009 at 1:20 am 8 comments

Funny how one thing can shift you back into focus. I’m not a dweller. Nor do I wallow. Not that it’s a waste of time, it has it’s place. It’s that I’m always reminded by fate, the universe what have you life can be much, much, much worse.

Finally, for the first time this year my life seemed to be on track I, of course, get side-swiped.

This unfortunate event made me realize life is too short to have an on-going pity party. Not saying I don’t deserve one. Oh, I so deserve one. *My school told me I can’t graduate in May unless the Dean waives the 3 units Elective course–THAT I AM ENROLLED IN–because it isn’t in the 2006  college catalog i.e. doesn’t coincide with my certificate.*

So, I’m going to party on the 30th like it is 1999. Matter of fact I’m going to start the party today. A glass of wine sounds good. Oh, and a pie since I hate cake.

Come party with me.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Collage: Sin, Lynne, Sin Confessions of a Romance Author: Writer Crazy Edition

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  March 25, 2009 at 3:50 am

    If you’re just taking the class to have the appropriate number of credits to graduate then it shouldn’t matter if it wasn’t in a 3 year old catalogue.

    Sorry about all of this, hope you had a good glass of wine and pie. Although I don’t understand how anyone could hate cake..

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  March 25, 2009 at 4:57 pm

    It shouldn’t be a problem for the simple fact that I’m supposed to have an Elective course within the paralegal field. Employment Law definitely falls under an Elective course BUT the admissions and records *dumba$$es* are saying it doesn’t count for the 2006 catalog. The one I’m using to receive my certificate.

    To me and many others I’ve complained to, it’s common sense. An elective is an elective.

    Sigh. I didn’t end up having wine. Couldn’t find my bank card, but I am tonight.

    Lastly, as a child I ate too much icing. I’ve been turned off cake ever since. Except Strawberry Shortcake. Yum.

  • 3. coffeegirl88  |  March 25, 2009 at 8:18 pm

    Wait, there’s such a thing as too much icing? Curious.

  • 4. Pamela Cayne  |  March 26, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    Oh, honey–I’ll bring the strawberries and whipped cream and you can use them however (or on whomever!) you like! And if you need us to “talk” to the dean, just let us know–we can be very persuasive, can’t we girls?

    Rock on, Aries girls!!!

  • 5. Raine  |  March 27, 2009 at 7:39 am

    You’re an Aries?
    Then I don’t worry about you. They’re stubborn women. You’ll get there one way or another. 🙂

    But yes, it still SUX, & sounds like a stupid, pointless rule.
    Welcome to bureaucracy.

    And wine sounds better with pie than cake. Although I did have this FABULOUS triple-chocolate cake with hot rum sauce and three shots of rum to go with it once, and…sigh…

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  March 27, 2009 at 5:22 pm

    Cynthia there is such a thing as too much icing. Ugh.You have to remember I was a child. Children don’t eat things in natural proportions. I’m talking a handfull of icing and eating it. Yes, traumatized for life.

  • 7. Melissa Blue  |  March 27, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    I talked to the head of the Paralegal Department. He said it’s no problem. Apparently they do this stuff all the time. My friend told me Admission and Records were the devil. I now believe her.

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  March 27, 2009 at 5:24 pm

    Yes, stubborn, and we like to get our way. Or maybe it’s just me. I am the baby of the family.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

