I Got That Fever

March 11, 2009 at 6:48 am 6 comments

Spring Fever that is. The month of March, no matter how stressed out I get, the world is always brighter. Figuratively and literay. Where I live we see little rain in this month. The air isn’t too cold or too hot. The cherry blossums are, well, blossuming. And, of course, my birthday is on the 30th. Makes for a Happy Melissa. A day I can call my own. Where I’m more sloth like than usual. Seriously, just ask my mother.

But it’s not only that, I’m a different person with Spring Fever. I want to go places. I want to be with friends. Nothing is a hassle. Heck, I sit outside bare foot and spit seeds. Could be all those months locked up in the house.

Double heck, I even fall into the cliche of cleaning. Yes, I said the C word. My house becomes a showplace and even Monk would eat off my toilet seat it’s so clean.

It’s called Fever for a reason. What do you find yourself doing? Or are you a rebel?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Procrastinating, but It’s for a Good Cause Being Funny Ain’t Easy

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  March 11, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    Presently? Not sleeping. Give me about a week of DST and I’ll be back to normal, or at least what passes for normal in my world.

    This is the time of the year that I start getting itchy to open windows and go for walks. Seriously, if the wind wasn’t gusting over 30 mph I’d be outside now. I also look at every display of flower seeds I come across.

    My major Spring cleaning has to wait, I mean, we’ve still got snow lingering in the forecast for later in the week. But for the last 2 years I have insisted that when it’s warm enough (and dry enough) to be outside I’m going to wash the outside of all the windows. Have yet to actually do it, but who knows, maybe this year I will.

  • 2. pamwritesromance  |  March 12, 2009 at 12:02 am

    I want to go to a little house on the beach for a week and just write.

    But, I’d do that in fall, winter or summer, too. 🙂

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  March 12, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    This is the time of the year that I start getting itchy to open windows and go for walks.

    You too. It’s eerily like, “It’s a beautiful day in the neighborhood…”

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  March 12, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    I want to go to a little house on the beach for a week and just write.

    Can you take me with you?

  • 5. Raine  |  March 13, 2009 at 2:24 am

    My favorite season. We get pretty rough winters sometimes, so spring feels like coming alive again!
    I want open doors and windows. To take deep breaths of the air at night, when it smells rich and fertile. I have more energy with more sunshine Feel renewed.
    And oh yeah, I guess I even feel like cleaning once in a while, lol.

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  March 13, 2009 at 6:56 am

    Raine, I’m almost done cleaning and it feels much like the weather. I’m taking deep breaths and it feels good. It really just feels like I’ve checked everything off my to-do list when the house is clean.

    And, spring is the best time of the year. It feels like renewing whatever it is you want to renew.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

