It’s Finally Real

March 7, 2009 at 8:08 pm 9 comments

seemeganrun_w1956_300While drinking my morning coffee, I’m kind of amazed at the sight–both of my books side by side. I’m multi-published. There are two books with my name on it, that have my words in them.

Vaguely I can remember writing these stories, but the characters just float around in my head like faded memories. All the angst of writing and editing them are forgotten. Right now I’m not thinking about low sells or more promotion. Or even that I should get my butt in gear to write the next one so readers don’t forget me.howmuchrose1-2

With every crazy thing going on right now I’m going to sit here and look at my books. I might even take off my author hat and read a few chapters of both. Truly this moment is what it’s really all about.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Mentor Program: Never Ever Compare Yourself. Never Bodes Well. Procrastinating, but It’s for a Good Cause

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kimberlyfoley  |  March 7, 2009 at 8:35 pm

    You have much to be proud of, my dear. Sit and savor the moment !

  • 2. KB  |  March 7, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    LOL, congratulations on being multi-published all this time. Sometimes we get so caught up in the details, it’s nice to take a step back and see what you’ve accomplished.

  • 3. edie17  |  March 7, 2009 at 11:46 pm

    Two books are a great accomplishment. Enjoy!

  • 4. coffeegirl88  |  March 8, 2009 at 12:41 am

    Sit, sip your sweetened coffee and be very, very proud of yourself.

    Then get your butt in the chair and write the next one. πŸ˜‰

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  March 8, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Thank you, Kim. I did and it really gave me a boost that I was doing the right thing.

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  March 8, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    KB, you are definitely telling the truth. Not just authors, but people get so wrapped up they forget to pat themselves on the back every now and then.

  • 7. Melissa Blue  |  March 8, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    Thanks, Edie.

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  March 8, 2009 at 8:09 pm

    Yes, taskmaster I will and am writing the next one.

  • 9. Griffin Asher  |  March 8, 2009 at 10:37 pm

    Congratulations, Melissa! Enjoy your moment πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

