Useless Information About Melissa Blue

February 13, 2009 at 9:37 pm 6 comments

I did an interview the other day that asked me: Who are you?

Well, hell, I don’t know a writer, mother, daughter, sister, friend…

Yeah, the stock answer. So I sat down and thought of all the things that made me who I am. This is what I came up with.

You might as well consider me awake with my eyes open until 12 or 1p.m. If I sound happy in the morning people get scared.

Related to the above. Now it’s a different story if I don’t go to sleep at all. I have stayed up for 24 hours and was able to function until about 5 p.m.

I love the number 13. It shows up just about every where in my life.

Related to the above. I want to die when I’m 85 just to make my life go full circle. * 8+5=13*

It’s politically incorrect, but I absolutely love The Family Guy. Mainly because no race, gender, sexual preference is off limits to make fun of.

Related to the above, I have a sick sense of humor.

Related to the above, I once told my mother, after telling her one of my sick sense of humor jokes, God is going to sit me down and have a stern talk with me before sending me to hell. Here’s how I imagine the talk:

GOD: Melissa I knew what you were going to say before you said it. I just had hopes you wouldn’t say it.

Melissa: One, you should have been more clear on the free will thing. Two, you never sent down a bolt of lightening to shut me up. My sense of humor is a learned behavior that I honed without any consequences. *looks over God’s shoulder* And, one thing before you send me to hell, where’s Eve?

GOD: *sigh*

Snerk.

I wiggle my toes when I gulp liquids.

I think peppermint schnapps is the worse form of alcohol created.

I have obsessive tendicies, because of this I’m surprised I’ve never stalked anyone.

Related to the above, might be I just find it creepy and at least part of my conscious is intact.

I’m cautious and this is why I don’t have a boatload of friends. Plus, if you have tons of friends you have to go parties, special events, visit them, talk to them. I find it tiring to do this with more than five people.

The above should have given you a clue to the above, I’m a hermit. 80 percent introvert. And, because of that I’m a people watcher, which is the only form of stalking that is okay. Also, it involves eavesdropping.

I love eavesdropping.

I talk to myself while driving.

I point and laugh at people who dig for buggers while driving, which only evens the playing field for when someone catches me talking to myself.

Because of blog post like this I will never be mysterious, though I wish I was mysterious.

I only shave my legs in the summer.

I’d rather go barefoot than have shoes on.

I have “Monk” tendencies.

I have a fear that I will one day BE my mother. Slowly, but surely, I am turning into her. By the time I’m HER, I won’t even notice it. Hence the fear.

Okay, that’s all I’m confessing on the blog. *Today at least*

Who are you?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I Have to Admit, I’m a Plotter Go Vote For See Megan Run

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  February 13, 2009 at 11:19 pm

    You are an introvert? Really? You? Nope, that’s not how you come across here, or at the forums (any of them). Of course I understand the tendency, as I’m very shy in crowds. I’m trying not to be that way online.

    And being barefoot rocks! Yup, I’m stupid about it too, even now as cold as it is, I’m still running around here barefoot.

    I suppose you’d like me to copy this them over at my blog huh?

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  February 13, 2009 at 11:57 pm

    I’m different here and at National’s. If I was like this all the time I’d be one grumpy Melissa. I couldn’t be one of those people who talks on the phone all day. Even if I got paid for it. After the 10th ring in the row I’d just pick up the phone and hang it up. YES, even if I got paid to answer it.

    And, no you don’t have to do the same on your blog. I’m just curious about other people and if they are so kind to tell me a little bit about themselves the better.

  • 3. kimberlyfoley  |  February 14, 2009 at 8:22 pm

    Schnapps, in general, is the worst alcohol ever invented. Especially peach, in my opinion. Nearly every person I know has a “bad experience story” about schnapps … and Sloe Gin. I also cannot be trusted drinking Tequila … I will tell you everything you never wanted to know about my sex life … past and present. It’s ugly … even my father would tell you as much. Very embarrassing.

    And much to my husband’s disgust and chagrin … I tend not to shave my legs in the wintertime either.

    And I fear becoming my mother also … but she reads my blog, so I can’t admit to it there.

  • 4. Slave Driver  |  February 14, 2009 at 9:47 pm

    Who am I:
    two quick things about me because I have to go to work.

    I hate cooked carrots. No, wait,hate is too wimpy of a word. Despise. No, that won’t work either. Hows this: despise with hate on top. I pick every cooked carrot out of ever item I am served that includes them. And, I strongly feel that the first person to cook carrots should be hauled into a town square and publically beaten, pinata style.

    Love raw carrots, and can plow through a bag like other people decimate a bag of potato chips.

    The second thing about me is that I one day hope to lobby to give Coffee it’s own line on the “Food Pyramid”.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  February 15, 2009 at 7:38 pm

    There’s a peach. Ugh. I had the one that tasted like they melted down candy canes and mixed alcohol with it. Ewww.

    Hmm, I will take note of the Tequilla. In case I want blackmail stories later.

    Lastly, snerk. My mother doesn’t read my blog. But if she did she wouldn’t be offended. I’ve told her several times my fear. She just laughs and tells me it’s bound to happen and to stop fighting it.

    Mothers…

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  February 15, 2009 at 7:40 pm

    “despise with hate on top.”

    That is a pretty deep emotion. And it made me laugh. I kind of saw despise and it being sprinkled with hate on top. Just a tad.

    As for coffee having it’s own part in the food pyramid, I’m surprised it’s not.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

