I Never Get Political On My Blog, BUT I love Obama

February 4, 2009 at 8:08 pm 4 comments

Since I’m only 23 I can’t remember much about other presidential administrations, but this one is making a buzz.

Obama’s administration is putting a cap on pay to the executives working for institutions who received bailout money. Very bold move and it makes sense to me. If you say you are going under, why are you paying your executives insane amounts of money?

I’m sure the executives think the cap is ridiculous, but last year I made it on less than 20,000 dollars. If they don’t want the job I’ll gladly take it. I’m sure others who have been fired will do so. Let’s just start the line for the executives that make a stink. Seriously, raise your hand if you would like to make 500,000 a year. *Raises hand.*

But that’s not why I love Obama. He gets it:
This is America. We don’t disparage wealth. We don’t begrudge anybody for achieving success,” Obama said. “But what gets people upset — and rightfully so — are executives being rewarded for failure. ”

There are a whole lot more of poor people, people who barely make ends meet, people who make it, but still can’t afford health care, those who can afford health care at the cost of not going to Maui this year.

~Talk amongst yourself in the comments.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Emotional Conflict-Ya Gotta Have It Confessions of A Romance Author

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edie  |  February 4, 2009 at 8:53 pm

    I just wrote a kind of political blog today, too, and I rarely do that. I absolutely agree with you and with Obama. People say they need to offer the multi-million dollar salaries to the CEOs so they get someone who’s good. Well, for being good they did a lousy job. I don’t see any shame or any desire on them to cut back.

    If we’re published and our books don’t sell, we don’t get another contract. There are consequences. They should suffer consequences, too. So Yay! for Obama.

  • 2. Pam  |  February 4, 2009 at 10:03 pm

    I’m with you on the non-political posts, but damn am I with you on the I ❤ Obama bandwagon! 🙂

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:00 pm

    Edie, so true. We all have to bite the bullet per se to get our economy back on its feet. The main thing stop trying to be greedy.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  February 5, 2009 at 6:01 pm

    Pam, I want my blog to be unbiased when it comes to politics and other sorts of things. But watching this administration has gotten me to talk.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

