If I were to Ever Forsake Writing and Live a Life of Crime

January 22, 2009 at 7:51 am 12 comments

I’d rob an Office Depot. Laugh now, but just wait until I’m swimming in a sea of neon-orange post-its.

So, question: If you weren’t doing what you were doing now, what would it be?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The One Thing I Missed While Writing a Young Adult 10 Books You Should Read Before You Die

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kristy  |  January 22, 2009 at 9:05 am

    i would be in Daytona…and follow my boys in their fast cars.

  • 2. JBarWriter  |  January 22, 2009 at 2:49 pm

    I’d be in Washington with my hands out, just like all the Big Boys are…they don’t have enough money…and they think we do? DUH!

  • 3. Eva Gale  |  January 22, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    You can take Office Depot, I’ll take Staples.

  • 4. Jen  |  January 22, 2009 at 5:27 pm

    I’d be one of those Naughty Ladies salespeople who sell “toys”. Yep. I’d really enjoy my work too.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  January 25, 2009 at 3:00 am

    Dear, you didn’t have to say you’d be at Nascar in a heartbeat. I think when you pass you want to be buried under the asphalt of Daytona.

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  January 25, 2009 at 3:00 am

    J, I think you might be on to something.

  • 7. Melissa Blue  |  January 25, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Eva, we can set a date. They won’t know what hit them.

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  January 25, 2009 at 3:01 am

    Jen, I can totally see you as the naughty lady. Maybe when your kids get older and are out of the house. I know hubby won’t complain much. You can try out the products with him.

  • 9. edie17  |  January 25, 2009 at 4:19 am

    I could work at a bookstore. As long as we have bookstores.

  • 10. Pam  |  January 27, 2009 at 1:05 am

    I’d love to be an auto mechanic, specializing in muscle cars. Oh, that’d make me happy. 🙂

  • 11. Melissa Blue  |  January 27, 2009 at 2:08 am

    Edie, never doubt there will always be a bookstore. I know with all the new advances going on you may doubt that. But, I think die hard book addicts will never get tired of the smell of a new book. It’s addictive.

  • 12. Melissa Blue  |  January 27, 2009 at 2:09 am

    Ooooh, nice one, Pam. There is something about oil and taking things apart that can make a woman giddy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

