While Cleaning, I Found Jimmy Hoffa

December 21, 2008 at 6:25 am 6 comments

Thoughts I had today:

1. If you never see want something again, give it to your children.

2. So, that’s what the smell was?

3. A debate with myself on whether or not to get rid of nail polish that I’ve had since high school. Yes, sad isn’t it?

*sidenote, I kept it.*

4. To rephrase number #1… If I never want to see something again hide it from my children so they can’t find it.The amazing thing, I won’t ever find it either. Unless, while I’m cleaning.

5. I promise to keep my promise of never letting my house get this dirty again.

6. If you can’t remember when you bought it, don’t try the make-up on.

7. If you want free labor–with the expense of whining–have children.

8. No, wait. Scratch that. I found a preztel in the hair product cabinet.

9. If you didn’t know you had that make-up, can’t remember when you bought that make-up, don’t keep it. Or else you’ll end up with five eye-liners. Trust me. I have five eyeliners and can’t remember when I bought them. Nine times out of ten, I couldn’t find the last one and bought another. Yeah, that me.

10.Hmm, eye bandade patches–Arrgh-me-maties.

11. I’m no better than a five year old when it comes to playing with stuff you’ve found. Like I said, that’s me.

12. If you haven’t attacked the dishes and you need a place put the pens and spare change–champange flutes work just as well.

Cleaning. Jimmy Hoffa. Yeah. That’s my life. Welcome to my world.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

No You Cannot Buy Tranquilizer’s On Amazon It’s Official, The World Is Coming to An End

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  December 21, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    Sounds like a fun day was had by all.

  • 2. edie17  |  December 21, 2008 at 6:00 pm

    This morning my husband had to go through the garbage to look for the license sticker he’d left on the kitchen table. đŸ˜† Usually it’s me looking through the garbage for something.

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  December 22, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Yes, it was Cyn. And guess what? My house looks like a tornado came by. So sad.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  December 22, 2008 at 7:43 pm

    Usually it’s me looking through the garbage for something.

    Lol. I bet it was gratifying.

  • 5. coffeegirl88  |  December 24, 2008 at 12:17 am

    A sure sign of a thorough cleaning, the early stages make the place look worse.

    Am I helping at all?

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  December 24, 2008 at 5:29 am

    No, you are not helping, because you are right. Once I cleaned one room the next looked disgusting in comparison. The only saving grace is knowing within five minutes my children would muck it up again. It saved me. It saved my children from a liftetime of slave labor.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

