My Children Have A Death Wish

December 16, 2008 at 6:13 am 4 comments

Do they not see the crazy look in my eyes?

Do the words “I’m studying” mean anything?

Or better yet, “I’m insane at the moment and no jury would convict me,” not mean anything to them?

For the simple fact I’m sending them to bed early make no difference in their behavior.

I don’t need Nanny 911, I need a tranquilzer. For the love of jebus.

Okay, that is all.

*no children have been harmed in the making of this post*

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Not Dead, But It Feels LIke It No You Cannot Buy Tranquilizer’s On Amazon

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. PatriciaW  |  December 16, 2008 at 3:44 pm

    What your forgetting is that ignorance is bliss. Thus, your children, in blissful ignorance of the possible consequences, have no qualms nor fear of interrupting you. They still don’t know to be afraid, very afraid.

    Best wishes with your studying, Melissa. Looking forward to reading See Megan Run in 2009.

  • 2. coffeegirl88  |  December 16, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    Somewhere I suspect your mother is giggling at this.

    It will all be over soon and things will fall back into normal, or what ever passes for normal in your corner of the world.

    Take care of yourself.

  • 3. edie17  |  December 16, 2008 at 9:11 pm

    Aren’t children fun?

    Big hugs, Mel. You’ll get through this.

  • 4. pamwritesromance  |  December 17, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Can you get tranquilizers on Amazon? And do they qualify for free shipping? (As Joan Cusack says in Working Girl–In the convenient economy size.)

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,464 hits