Not Dead, But It Feels LIke It

December 12, 2008 at 10:30 pm 5 comments

Soooooo, it’s been quiet on my blog. You want to know why?

I did in fact resign from my job. Have to deal with that fall out.

Finals. Oh, my god. I only have one more semester of this B.S. called school. Until then I’m reciting discovery tools like my life depends on it. Well, at the moment it does ’cause I refuse to fail this class.

Did I mention I resigned from my job?

Writing what is that?

Stalking my e-mail? Who has time?

Did I mention I have finals?

So if you guys don’t hear from me until the New Year, I’m not dead. I’m training people to do the job I could do in my sleep *but no so much for others*, and memorizing 300 hundred pages of text, quizing myself on what I just read, and doing it again.

Oh, yeah, and feeding the kids.

And who has time for sleep.

Coffee. More. Coffee.

It’s so bad this is the extent of my promotional efforts:
http://www.amazon.com/See-Megan-Run-Melissa-Blue/dp/1601543603/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1229115072&sr=8-2

Buy it. It’s in print now.

Did I mention I felt dead?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

The Book Gods Must Have Smiled On Me My Children Have A Death Wish

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  December 12, 2008 at 10:52 pm

    Glad to know you hadn’t fallen off the planet. Was starting to worry at your radio silence there hun.

    Well, you’ve got the wiffers (now on Facebook) to complain to and help you out.

  • 2. edie17  |  December 13, 2008 at 1:44 am

    You have your priorities right. Good luck with schol, your book and everything you’e doing right now.

    Don’t forget to take a few minutes early next week and post your 2nd line on Karin Tabke’s contest. I’m positive you’ll make it to the second round!

  • 3. SLC Slave Driver  |  December 13, 2008 at 11:11 am

    Oh, Mel; Yay for you! And keep plugging along. I know what it’s like to be so fed up with a job that you say “That’s it, I. Am. Done.” I did that a year ago and never looked back. Life’s too short to put up with other peoples crap on a daily basis.

    Circle the wagons and come out with your guns blazing.

  • 4. Caryn Caldwell  |  December 13, 2008 at 10:44 pm

    Wow. You DO sound busy. I do love the phrase “stalking your email”, though. SO perfect.

  • 5. pamwritesromance  |  December 15, 2008 at 11:40 pm

    Ditto what everybody else said–glad you’re doing okay. Sending you lots of holiday hugs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

