If Being a Nerdy Dork Could Win You A Prize…

November 25, 2008 at 3:02 pm 5 comments

Then I would totally win.

For some odd reason, maybe due to eight full hours of sleep, I woke up at 4:30 this here morning. I started to toil on Everything You Need. I cut the first chapter without flinching. I’m tweaking said WIP and then I started twitching. I’d just cut twelve pages of wonderful (but useless) prose for goodness sakes. I needed a pick me up. And then I remembered I could turn my little NaNo bar purple. (My favorite color) So I ditch my WIP and go online.

nano_08_winner_viking_100x100

And, yes, I’ve filled and printed out my Winner Certificate. It’s going up next to the print out of my book covers AND my paralegal certificate when I get that one in May. This year I refused to lose NaNo for a third time and I won.

All I can say is look out Sven.

And, I’m totally a nerdy dork.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

More Time Pondering: Goals for December 31st Being Slapped Upside The Head With A Lightbulb

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. edie17  |  November 25, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Congratulations! You’re a winner!

  • 2. coffeegirl88  |  November 25, 2008 at 4:42 pm

    Yup you’re a dork, but we all are in some way.

    Congrats again on winning NaNo! And I’m jealous of the badge.

  • 3. Slave Driver  |  November 25, 2008 at 5:29 pm

    Nerdy dorks will eventually rule the world.

    Go for the domination, I say!

    Yay, you!

    I can only hope that when Dorks rule there will be a space at the top for us Anal-retentives.

  • 4. Cari Quinn  |  November 26, 2008 at 5:09 am

    Congratulations! I only have 21,000 words to go on my NaNo project. 😉 But oddly, I haven’t give up yet!

  • 5. Raine  |  November 26, 2008 at 8:13 am

    Go, you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

