The One Problem With Buffy

November 9, 2008 at 4:21 am 14 comments

Um, dead bodies found every where? Seriously, my high school wasn’t small. (both of them) But if someone turned up dead everyone knew about it. Every one talked about it. A year after graduating the VP of my school got caught in a park’s bathroom soliciting men. It was all over the news. So far and having not watched every episode there have been:

1 decapitated teacher
1 principal eaten in his office
A student who “committed” suicide
Same episode, a student with a broken neck
A student’s mother attacked in her home

This would be fodder for years. And, years. A consistency hole the size of Texas.

Joss still rocks* “My penis is the hammer”, anyone?*, but come on, people.

Okay, back to my Buffy break. *yeah, I know.*

Sidenote: Crystal you are like a real mother with all the guilt trips. You shall be added on the ‘morrow.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

FANCAST Saved Me It’s Just Fiction, right?

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amie Stuart  |  November 9, 2008 at 4:38 am

    Buffy Rocks. I finally got to watch it and Angel this year!! You just have to look past all that plot-holey stuff *ggg*

  • 2. Amie Stuart  |  November 9, 2008 at 4:38 am

    You also need to watch Firefly if you haven’t already!

  • 3. coffeegirl88  |  November 9, 2008 at 4:43 am

    Jeez next you’re going to tell me there are no vampires. Or demons who can read your mind when you sing. Or no easter bunny.

    IT’S FICTION. You’re suppose to suspend belief when you watch.

    Okay now that I have that out of my system. In my school, stuff was never talked about all the time. A school with less than 1200 students – total – lived very deep in denial. Trust me.

  • 4. coffeegirl88  |  November 9, 2008 at 4:44 am

    Oh oh, yes, what Amie said. Firefly. Must see Firefly.

  • 5. edie17  |  November 9, 2008 at 6:20 am

    I think that was why I didn’t watch Buffy so much. After awhile it got too hard to suspend disbelief.

  • 6. SLC Slave Driver  |  November 9, 2008 at 10:03 am

    I never watched Buffy the TV show, but the movie is so camp, so funny, it is one of my all time fav’s.

    Nothing can ever match Paul Reubens “death” scene. “Oooh, ahhh, eeehhh, ahhhh, urrrg, eeehhh…”

  • 7. Melissa Blue  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:17 pm

    You just have to look past all that plot-holey stuff *ggg*

    I’ll try, but I can’t make any promises.

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:18 pm

    IT’S FICTION. You’re suppose to suspend belief when you watch.

    I’m going to have to write a post on this.

  • 9. Melissa Blue  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:22 pm

    After awhile it got too hard to suspend disbelief.

    I’m seeing that. I’m glad I came late to the bandwagon and have been prepared for this particular problem with the show.

  • 10. Melissa Blue  |  November 10, 2008 at 6:25 pm

    Nothing can ever match Paul Reubens “death” scene. “Oooh, ahhh, eeehhh, ahhhh, urrrg, eeehhh…”

    LMAO!

  • 11. Pam  |  November 10, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Oh, my dear, sweet friend–you have underestimated the genius that is Joss. He addresses these “plot holes” and you feel the glow of the Whedon-verse shine upon you. So when you get to Season Three, Episode 20 (The Prom), give me a shout. After you get done crying, that is.

    And now you can help get Sam to watch these. That is my goal!

  • 12. Melissa Blue  |  November 10, 2008 at 11:38 pm

    I will work on Sam. She needs more corruption anyway.

  • 13. Mac  |  November 11, 2008 at 4:43 am

    I will work on Sam. She needs more corruption anyway.

    Hey lady! I’m working this side of the street. 😉

  • 14. Amie  |  November 11, 2008 at 4:23 pm

    *Going back to rewatch Season 3 Ep 20* LOL

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

