If How I Felt After The First Day of NaNo Was A Song

November 2, 2008 at 5:55 pm 4 comments

Because I know the thrill of Nano Wears off quickly I decided to give myself a good head start. I ended up with ~3500 words on my first day. I’ve already started writing this morning. I’m on a roll.

So if this feeling was a song…..

I think Kid and Play had something to do with my choice.

That is all.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Silver Platter NaNoWriMo Book Go Vote!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Melina  |  November 2, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    Yay Melissa!!!! That’s awesome (drink). I’m still in the NaNo honeymoon phase myself.

    Thanks for the fun writing music! I’m dancing as I crank out those words.

  • 2. coffeegirl88  |  November 2, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Writing YA is getting to you already huh? And do I want to know how Kid and Play is connected to this song? Oh, crap, brain went there.

    Thanks for the music!

  • 3. edie17  |  November 3, 2008 at 5:13 am

    3500 words is awesome! You rock!

  • 4. Mya  |  November 4, 2008 at 1:43 am

    Wow 3500 words. You are cookin right along. How is the transition to YA coming? Yes I will be voting tomorrow. I am ready for change. We are in desperate need of some here in Michigan.
    -Mya

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

