Now For The Revealing of The Ultimate Princess Bride Fan

October 30, 2008 at 5:03 pm 8 comments

First, I must be getting famous because I’m on Magical Musings today getting controversial. I’m talking about being an African American author and breaking into e-publishing. You can read it here.

But for the two people who have been reading my blog faithfully, watching The Princess Bride until their brains wanted to leak out their ears…I’m sure you want to know who won. It was close and it came down to the most accurate answers deciding who would get the full 5pts for the day.

Drum roll please
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Beating their worthy opponet by a mere 6 pts……

MYA!!!!!

And the crowd goes wild. Just for the purpose of this contest you may borrow my evil crown and septor. (It must be returned by midnight or you’ll turn into a pumpkin.) Now what have you won?

A Princess Bride T-shirt of your choice (please e-mail me your choice and the size, and mailing address)

The Princess Bride Novel

My Debut Novel, signed by moi, How Much You Want to Bet?

And, the lifelong bragging rights to knowing tons of useless info regarding The Princess Bride.

SlaveDriver, you are not forgotten. You were a very worthy opponent I must say. This is what you’ve won:

A coffee mug with a witty statement

$ 5 Amazon Gift Card

And, of course, a signed copy of my debut novel. (please e-mail me your mailing address.)

Now my blog will go back to it’s normal state. I don’t know how I’ll survive. Oh, yeah, I’ll post my plotboard.

Until Tomorrow folks.

“Have fun storming the castle.” ~ Miracle Max

*Honorable Mention goes to Dara, Kate Diamond, and Kristy for giving answers even when the competition was cutthroat. *

Entry filed under: guest blog post, See Megan Run, The Kissing Book Contest, Uncategorized.

Last Call: The Princess Bride Silver Platter NaNoWriMo Book

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 30, 2008 at 5:28 pm

    Yay Mya! Congratulations!. Thanks for the fun time Mel. And as I said, if nothing else it made me read the book which I throughly enjoyed.

  • 2. pamwritesromance  |  October 30, 2008 at 11:09 pm

    Congrats to all the winners and big thanks to Melissa for having such a fun contest. 🙂

  • 3. Mya  |  October 30, 2008 at 11:53 pm

    I had a blast but I must confess I got a little help from my sweet daughter. She has seen the movie many more times than I. Thank you Slave Driver for the cut throat competition. Mel, I can’t wait to read your book I am so excited and congrats on your newest publication. I will email my addy and size in the morning.

    -Mya

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:14 am

    And as I said, if nothing else it made me read the book which I throughly enjoyed.

    I’m all for getting people to read.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:15 am

    You’re welcome Pam. Glad to have provided a forum for people to learn useless info.

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  October 31, 2008 at 12:16 am

    I had a blast but I must confess I got a little help from my sweet daughter.

    I’m sure she will enjoy you reading that well earned book to her every night.

    Right? 😉

  • 7. edie17  |  October 31, 2008 at 2:04 am

    Congrats to all the winners! I was following your blogs, but I’ve never seen The Princess Bride and didn’t know what you were talking about.

    Thanks again for your Magical post. It’s very good!

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  October 31, 2008 at 3:30 am

    I’ve never seen The Princess Bride and didn’t know what you were talking about.

    Oh, my goodness. I must corrupt you now.

    And, it was my pleasure, really.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

