KBC: Day 10, By Now You Should Know I Can’t Count

October 28, 2008 at 3:25 pm 5 comments

“A little head jiggle is supposed to make me happy?” ~ Westley

Seriously, I did a double-take when I saw my title for today’s post. Tomorrow is supposed to be day 10. Don’t know what happened. Should have started on the 20th, but it’s too late to back down now. Tomorrow I’ll just post make-up questions. I’ll also post all the movie quotes that didn’t make it. Lastly, I’ll announce the winner on the 30th as God intended.

Also, I found the cure-all for my grumpiness. I’m drinking coffee. I know I’ll pay for it later, but it’s just sooooo good.

The answers: The Machine does in fact suck the years from your life. It does in fact have six suctions. You know if I didn’t suspend belief while watching this movie I would question how such a thing really works.

Question worth 4pts: What was Vizzini’s plan when things went wrong?

Question worth 1pt: How many years passed before Inigo could finally avenge his father?

Okay, this contest has been fun. I can now see that after coffee. Amazing what a little crack in a cup can do to your morale. And, tomorrow, I’ll officially be multi-published. So, that means I’ll be up at 9 p.m. watching The Wild Rose Press site. (And, calling my mother at the same time.) Links will be added everywhere I post. Much, much happiness will ensue. I’m inviting all my friends to come by and celebrate.

Until tomorrow (tonight) folks.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

KBC: Day 9 and Late About it It’s Up! It’s Up!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Vizzini said “Go back to the begining” and I think it was 20, but hold that thought til I re check ( okay, I’m pretty sure you were fore warned about my anal-retentivness earlier, so yes, wait. @0 years in not my final answer.)

    Coffee…mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

    I drink an entire pot. I have a coffee maker that can brew 2 pots at oonce. seriously addicted.

  • 2. Slave Driver  |  October 28, 2008 at 5:16 pm

    Yeah okay I’m going with 20.

  • 3. Mya  |  October 28, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Q #1 To kill the man in black
    Q #2 20 years

    This has been fun. I am so excited for you. Have a great party and congrats to you. Can’t wait to read your book.
    -Mya

  • 4. Pam  |  October 29, 2008 at 12:40 am

    Hell, babe–I’ve already started celebrating your second book.
    Woot!!!

  • 5. Cari  |  October 29, 2008 at 2:08 am

    Way to go, Melissa! Enjoy being multi-published.

    Cari…
    eharl. escapee 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

