KBC: Day 9 and Late About it

October 27, 2008 at 5:38 pm 8 comments

“Are you just fiddling with me or what?” ~ Westley

I blame it on Daylight’s Savings. So, nothing witty from me today.

Answers: Tyrone is the six-fingered man’s first name. Also the night of the wedding 60 men guarded the castle, but they were still no match for The Man in Black.

Question worth 4pts: What is the name of the thing that sucks years from your life?

Question worth 1pt: How many suctions does it have?

Entry filed under: The Kissing Book Contest, Uncategorized.

KBC: Day 8 KBC: Day 10, By Now You Should Know I Can’t Count

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coffeegirl88  |  October 27, 2008 at 5:59 pm

    What does daylight’s savings have to do with anything? I mean, I hate it in the spring definitely, but next weekend I’m all for it.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  October 27, 2008 at 6:19 pm

    Bush and the actual clocks people go by are not in sync. It’s next week, but my cellphone, Cable time, and everything else has already jumped forward.

  • 3. coffeegirl88  |  October 27, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    well bad cellphone, mine didn’t thankfully but I didn’t think about the appliances around here. Guess it shows how much I don’t look at clocks that aren’t my computer – or the atomic clock in the living room.

  • 4. Slave Driver  |  October 27, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    Question worth 4pts: What is the name of the thing that sucks years from your life?

    “the Machine”

    Question worth 1pt: How many suctions does it have?

    6

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  October 27, 2008 at 9:06 pm

    Never mind. My work computer is the one that betrayed me. But seriously all this morning I felt an hour behind.

    I shall start drinking coffee in the morning.

  • 6. mya  |  October 27, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Answer #1: The Machine
    Answer #2: 6 Suctions

  • 7. pamwritesromance  |  October 27, 2008 at 11:11 pm

    “Also, I’m completely jazzed about the YA I’m going to write for NaNo.” ~Melissa Blue

    “Mwah-hah-hah!” ~Pam

    *insert many emoticons of happy, dancing smileys here*

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  October 28, 2008 at 3:28 am

    I knew that would be your reaction, Pam. And, I love it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

