KBC: Day 8

October 26, 2008 at 4:10 pm 3 comments

“Please consider me an alternative to suicide?” ~ Prince Humperdinck

Not sure if you noticed, but I’m actually getting the days right this time. Yay!

Also, I’m completely jazzed about the YA I’m going to write for NaNo. I have no idea where my camera is, but I’ll take pictures of my plot board as soon as I find it. The plot board is starting to get full and more scenes and world details keep coming to me. Though I’m not sure where in the story they will go I jot them down on a post-it and slap them on the board. I’ve also wrote down the rules of this magical world. Maybe once I’ve written it I’ll know if it’s a fantasy or a old school paranormal. (You know paranormal used to be about more than shifters, vampires and were-people). At the moment I’m not too worried about. I also don’t know the rules of the YA genre, but it should make revisions interesting. I’m kind of liking being out of my comfort zone. Heck, I’m not even thinking about selling this novel. I’m really just stretching my wings.

Anyway…
Yesterday answers:

Valerie is indeed the name of Miracle Max’s wife. Though he liked calling her a witch. Hands down it’s one of the best scenes in the movie.

The other answer is definitely check for loose change. Gotta love Miracle Max.

Question worth 4pts: What is the six-fingered man’s first name?
Question worth 1pt: How many men guarded the castle the day of the wedding?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

KBC: Day 7 KBC: Day 9 and Late About it

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    The 6 fingered man, Count Rugen’s, first name was Ty

    30 men were scheduled to guard the gate, then it was increased to 60.

  • 2. mya  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:00 pm

    Good luck with your novel, your vision book sounds like it’s coming along!!

    Answer #1 Tyrone
    Answer #2 60 men

  • 3. edie17  |  October 26, 2008 at 8:15 pm

    Plot boards scare me. lol Very cool about the YA. They’re hot now.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

