KBC: Day 7

October 25, 2008 at 4:58 pm 6 comments

“Aren’t you a rotten liar?” ~ Miracle Max

Sorry about yesterday. I should not have placed my crappy day upon you. Doing much better today. I have a kick ass idea for the book I want to write for NaNo. Something completely out of my league, but I’m up for the challenge.

Also, I’m on twitter as melissablue13. Follow me. Okay, that just sounds like stalking, but trust me it’s fun.

Also, my user name on the NaNo site is MelissaBlue. Buddy me.

Now for answers:

Bonetti’s Defense
Capo Ferreo
Agrippa
Thibault

And…Guilder.

You guys are kicking butt and I’m very impressed with you both. But who will be named the Ultimate fan? ~cue suspenseful music~ We’ll know on the 30th.

Question worth 4pts: What is Miracle Max wife’s name?
Question worth 1 pt: What is Miracle Max’s solution for “all dead”? (you may use exact quotes just because the line is funny)

Entry filed under: The Kissing Book Contest.

KBC: Day 6 KBC: Day 8

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 25, 2008 at 5:39 pm

    Valerie

    Miracle Max : “There’s a big difference between mostly dead and all dead. …Now, mostly dead is slightly alive. Now, all dead…well with all dead , there’s usually only one thing you can do.

    Inigo: ” Whats that?”

    Miracle Max : ” Go through his clothes and look for loose change.”

  • 2. mya  |  October 25, 2008 at 6:01 pm

    Question #1 Valerie
    Question #2 “Go through his clothes and look for loose change”

  • 3. coffeegirl88  |  October 25, 2008 at 7:54 pm

    Aw, sorry you had a crappy day.

    Now about the twitter and nano, you want to be really popular you could buddy back the people who add you. Hint hint, nudge nudge.

    And speaking only for myself. The reason I’ve been here little this week is, well, don’t hurt me but I’m not a big fan of The Princess Bride. Don’t hate it, just don’t love it like you and others do.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  October 25, 2008 at 10:35 pm

    I’m not a big fan of The Princess Bride If I didn’t like you I’d ban you from my blog to speak such things.

    As for twitter, I could have sworn I followed you back. I’ll double check. Plus, I thought there was a thread on Wiffers with NaNo user names. I’ll go check that too.

  • 5. coffeegirl88  |  October 26, 2008 at 12:50 am

    You did finally follow me back at Twitter, but when I wrote my comment you still hadn’t added me to Nano which I see you’ve done. Thank you.

    And thank you for not banning me. Maybe I’ll add the movie to my Netflix queue and give it another go around.

  • 6. edie17  |  October 26, 2008 at 4:31 am

    Sorry about your crappy day. I belong to Twitter but I’m afraid to use it. I hardly seem to have time to write as it is. I don’t know how you do it all.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

