KBC: Day 6

October 24, 2008 at 2:58 pm 2 comments

Inigo: “You seem a decent fellow. I’d hate to kill you.”

Westley: “You seem a decent fellow. I’d hate to die.”

Um, Mya, if you have to ask then the answer is no. I had high hopes for this contest. You know like I do about everything I do. So, either people are intimidated by the questions or I’m just a boring person and just don’t know it. You know, I’m probably the person who thinks they are popular, but as soon as they turn their back the people around him/her roll their eyes and ask “Who invited such-n-such?”

And, yes, I am feeling quite crabby patty this morning, but that’s not what you guys came for…

Answers: Flamespurt, Ligtening Sand, ROUS, which indeed stands for Rodents of Unusual Size.

I do believe the direction was the voice for said rodent.

Today’s questions:

Worth 4 pt: Name the four fencing techniques used in the fight scene between Inigo and Westley? (Hint: Turn on your caption.)

Worth 1 pt: What country does Prince Humperdinck wish to start a war with?

Entry filed under: The Kissing Book Contest.

KBC: Day 5 KBC: Day 7

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 24, 2008 at 4:47 pm

    Bonetti defense-because of the rocky terrain
    Cappo Ferro -attack
    Thibault , which cancels out Cappo Ferro,
    unless, of course, you’ve studied Agrippa, which Inigo had done.

    The country of Guilder

    More useless info: Inigo also studied Sainet, McBone, Fabris, and McPherson.

    I’m having a good time with the contest. It got me to read the book, which is marvelous, and I’m sure “See Megan Run” is fabulous also. I did enjoy “How much you wanna bet”, after all.

  • 2. Mya  |  October 24, 2008 at 10:06 pm

    Answer: #1 This is the best answers I could come up with since I couldn’t get the T.V. captions to work….Bonnetti Defense, Capo Ferro, Thibault, and Agrippa

    Answer: #2 Guilder

    I’m Sorry you’re not having fun. I ‘m enjoying the contest. I did have to rewatch the movie. I think this is a great way to introduce your book release. Tomorrow I’ll be in Chicago, I’ll try to post from there.
    -Mya

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

