KBC: Day 5

October 23, 2008 at 3:41 pm 4 comments

“You’re sick. I’ll humor you.”
~Grandfather

I can honestly say I’m throughly impressed with you two. Caryn pointed out the reason why. I have to admit. If I wasn’t running the contest I wouldn’t know half this answers without watching the movie again and again and again. Driver, thanks for the cool, useless facts. I’m a huge lover of those.

Lastly, the countdown is more for me than you guys. I know when I get to day 10 See Megan Run will be out and I’ll be screaming around my house like a loon. That’s neither here or there…

As for the answers, I’m going to have to say Fezzik’s boots are more reddish brown than tan. I apologize for that question. Didn’t realize it was so freaking subjective. I went in search online for picture’s of Fezzik’s boots. Online they do in fact look tan. Though not in the actual movie (Reddish brown in the movie). So, Driver you get 2 points.

And, yes, he was “unemployed in Greenland.”

Question worth 4pts: What are the three terrors of the Fire Swap?

Question worth 1 pt: What does R.O.U.S stand for?

These question should be easy for anyone to answer.

Entry filed under: The Kissing Book Contest.

KBC: Day 4 KBC: Day 6

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  October 23, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    In my own defense I checked the boots on a hi def TV using a DVD but not blue ray. I couldn’t see any difference in the color of his boots vs Inigo’s.

    The gas jets that spit out the fire, the snow sand (or quicksand) and the R.O.U.S.

    Which stand for Rodents Of Unusual Size.

  • 2. pamwritesromance  |  October 23, 2008 at 5:32 pm

    I actually know these questions, but will keep silent for others playing. (And don’t you dare laugh that I say I’m remaining quiet! I can be quiet for minutes at a time if I practice!!!)

    Can’t wait for Tuesday!!!

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  October 23, 2008 at 5:42 pm

    It was hard, but I refrained from laughing. You know I can NOT laugh for stretches at a time…

  • 4. Mya  |  October 24, 2008 at 2:07 am

    1. 4pts Flamespurt, lightening sand, ROUS
    2. 1pt rodents of unusual size

    Are we having fun?
    -Mya

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

