14 Days of Writing Wrap Up

September 16, 2008 at 4:20 pm 5 comments

If my memory serves me right I started at 18k needing to be written. I’ve now got 8k left to write. I’m using my notebook today and will have to transpose later, so this little foray isn’t over yet. I also edited the first three chapters and had the proposal in ON TIME. Yay!

I’m starting to feel like a real writer.

Really all I have to do is finish this story by December. 8k in 3 months… pfft.

But by far my favorite thing out of these past two weeks has been this picture.

Describes my writing process to the T.

Entry filed under: writing.

Day 13: Another Lecture on Beginnings WIPS Can be Painful

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  September 16, 2008 at 4:49 pm

    Yea for Melissa! You’re doing so well you should shilly-shally until 1:00 today. Woot!

    (Humor. Har.)

  • 2. Pam  |  September 16, 2008 at 4:50 pm

    P.S. What the hell is that little icon denoting me? It looks like a cold germ.

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  September 16, 2008 at 5:03 pm

    It’s supposed to be a little monster. It’s the random picture wordpress uses. I could have sworn you had your own picture, not sure why it isn’t using it.

    And, yes, I shall shilly-shally til noon.

    Say that five times fast.

  • 4. Edie  |  September 16, 2008 at 11:05 pm

    Mel, love the look of your blog! You’re making great progress. If you shilly-shallow, when you do start writing, you must type like Wonder Woman.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  September 17, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Edie, I do write fast, but trust me revisions make up for that in spades.

    Glad you like the look. I wanted something bright. All the other templates were too dark.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

