Day 9: Content and Brain Dead

September 11, 2008 at 4:37 am 4 comments

Well, I finished my second test for the week. The not studying showed, but that’s okay.

I didn’t get actual words down nor to do I intend to. I’m going to rest tonight. I did write out an outline for the sex scene. Most importantly I have a goal.

So, tomorrow…

Entry filed under: not sure what to label this as, writing. Tags: .

Day 8: Very Good Writing Day Day 9: 9/11

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  September 11, 2008 at 2:26 pm

    Not studying= 😦 outline a scene = πŸ™‚ . Balance, it’s all about balance.

    Me: Finally wrote my synopsis = πŸ™‚ , not yet packed for the seminar = 😦

    Forcing the family to eat French fries and frozen White Castle hamburgers for dinner = 😦 , not making it to the grocery store at all this week = 😦 , skipping the draft horse pulls at the State Fair = 😦 , Forgetting to pay my DAR dues and the newspaper bill = 😦 , spending too much time stressing about my agent meeting = 😦 , not cleaning off the increasingly horrid mound on my desk = 😦 , wasting too much time screwing around on the internet = 😦 .

    See? It’s all about balance…

    Err- what was I talking about?

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  September 11, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    I’ve taken the class before and had notes upon notes and I looked over those. It was mainly the concepts I never understood that gave me issues.

    But I do agree, you must balance. With my life that is exceedingly hard to do, because stuff pops up that is a priority and other things get pushed to the wayside.

  • 3. Abigail McKenley  |  September 11, 2008 at 6:44 pm

    Great job getting the outline done! Let us know when the scene is written. Sorry about the test, but I’m sure the next one will be better.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  September 11, 2008 at 10:18 pm

    Abi, I’m writing it in fits and starts. I’m sure once I’m not writing on my lunch break and then on my two smaller breaks the scene will unfold better.

    But at the moment they have their clothes on. Such a shame.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

