Day 6: Weekends Don’t Bode Well

September 8, 2008 at 2:34 am 2 comments

Yesterday I did end up writing about 800 words. My plans for this week is to get to the love scene, because pretty much I’m done after that. Then I’ll go back and edit the heck out of the first three chapters so I can send them in on next Monday.

Yesterday I also wrote an 700 word blog post. It goes against the grain of what I like to talk about, especially if I’m trying to convince someone to buy my book. Just in my everyday blog posts I try to stay away from politics of any sort. But I’ve decided to talk about how being an AA author can be a challenge and to be specific in the e-press industry. That one will go up on October 30th on Magical Musings. It’ll be interesting to see the comments. Don’t worry I’ll remind you guys again.

Now, I’m off to finish studing the 6 chapters I haven’t read for my Political Science class. I figure it’s time since I have a test tomorrow.

So, today’s totals: 0

Left to Write: ~13,000 words

Entry filed under: revising, writing, writing woes. Tags: , , , .

What Day Is it? AND How Writer’s Really Write Day 7: Must Study, But Here’s a Workshop

2 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

