Day 4, But Reporting On day 3

September 6, 2008 at 2:36 pm 2 comments

*Sidenote: I’m also participating in 30k in 30 days. Jackie Barbosa is running it* I ended up writing 800 words last night. Hence the fact that it’s 7:12 in the morning and I’m up to write. Main reason why I only ended up with 800 words, friend’s come first.

So, again I think I should talk about your own writing support. If you don’t have one get one pronto. Go chat up the people on your writing loops. Strike up a conversation with someone who you admire on your writing forum. And if you don’t have any of these then go out and join one that you like or have heard good things about.

You can’t buy support, because it’s invaluable. Sometimes with those friend’s you won’t even talk about writing. It’s called refilling your well. Every writer needs it. If they tell you they don’t need anyone–run. The things you can do with these friend’s:

1. Brainstorm

2. Laugh

3. Whine

4. Cry if you need it.

5. Get told, “Stop your whining and freaking write. Now.”

6. Get told, “That reviewer is stupid anyway. Your writing is fan-tab.”

7.  Angst

8. Laugh

See invaluable. And since I’m sure my butt will be kicked if I don’t have the five pages I promised I shall go now. I’ll report Day 5 totals later.

Day 4: 800 words

Left to Write: 14, 300 words

Entry filed under: writing. Tags: , , .

Day 2 in Self-Imposed Deadline What Day Is it? AND How Writer’s Really Write

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  September 6, 2008 at 10:19 pm

    *kick* did you do it? LOL.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  September 6, 2008 at 10:54 pm

    I’ve been farting around today. I did write 700 words for a guest blog post I’m doing in October. And thanks for the kick. I’ll step away from the computer and whip out my notepad.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

