Totally Stealing from JC

September 4, 2008 at 4:31 am 2 comments

If you don’t know who JC is then I’ll just tell you…Jennifer Crusie.

She does a 12 days thing when she’s writing on a book. Though I’ll never be JC, I can me, MB. Tonight in my Litigation class my teacher let us know our first assignment would be on the 17th. That gives me 14 days before I have to start drafting pleadings and other assortments of legal blah.

That means in a week I’ll need to write 9k, which becomes 1200 words a day to get to THE END. I can totally do that. Of course, I say that now. It’s strange when you make plans to write, write, write–life, life, life happens.

So that means I better get to writing tonight. I’m sure this weekend I’ll be a zombie, but it’s worth it. I’ll have another story that I’ve finished this year and bragging rights when I do my achieved goals at the end of the year. I’m not sure if you realized, but December is just around the freaking corner.

The next two weeks, I’ll be reporting my pitiful progress and I’m sure at the end their will be a bloody victory dance.

Can MB do it?

Stick around to find out.

EDITED TO ADD: First day total: 1322

Entry filed under: writing. Tags: , , .

SEDUCED Day 2 in Self-Imposed Deadline

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jess  |  September 5, 2008 at 12:19 am

    ohhh, very pretty! and I don’t typically like yellow. though dang I want a smoothie. I’ve been wanting one for weeks. Never make ’em. Ought to.

    Oh, on-topic, right, sorry then. Great wordcount! You can totally do that.

    I just started writing after two weeks of being mulish and wrote 1400 today. it felt real gooood.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  September 5, 2008 at 1:19 am

    Jess, my mother would be surprised that I’d chosen yellow. I hate it. I’m thinking it’s the weaving stuff on the side that draws me to this design.

    Congrats on the writing. It’s hard to get back into it when you’ve taken even a day long break.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

