NOTHING LIKE PIMPING FRIENDS

September 1, 2008 at 4:36 pm 3 comments

These fine ladies I’m pimping on my blog today are not only incredible, but they took me under their wing. *snort* Well, I kind of followed them around at RWA and they let me.

Since this blog would be too long with posting pictures and blurbs, I’ll just tell you how fantastic these women are. (of course with links to buy their books. I did say pimp)

First up. Jennifer Leeland/McKenzie:

Now that I think about it, it doesn’t surprise me she has two writing personalities. You have to meet her to understand. Just kidding, but she gave me a cup of Crown Royal when I needed it. That in my book makes us BFFs. Oh, not to mention her Whiskey Wednesday’s on her blog. We weren’t destined… And if her name sounds familiar it’s because she won a copy of How Much You Want to Bet? Long ago. Told you it was destined.

Pimpin’

Next will be Loribelle Hunt and whenever I say her name I do it with a pseudo southern accent. Can’t help it.

You know I just think she used to be a southern belle and then she entered the military and they beat it out of her. The point is if I’m ever stranded on an island with this fine lady, I know we’d be rescued. I seriously believe 1. She’d kill me just to shut me up. 2. Could make a cellphone from chewing gum, floss and a bra wire. Yes, she’s a southern belle with bite.

Pimpin’

Next up R.G. Alexander:

Before I met this lovely lady I didn’t believe NICE people existed. Well, nice people who didn’t take a lot of meds to get that way. But the first thing she did when we met, was hug me. It wasn’t one of those, “Hi, how ya doing?” hugs and then you both step back. It was one of those, “You can cry on my shoulder” type of hugs. Every time I saw her I got one of those hugs. Amazing how you don’t know you need those things until someone does it.

Now she writes Erotic so she just might have been feeling me up for research. 🙂

Pimpin’

Last, and certainly not least Crystal Jordan:

As an aside, I referenced her along with another woman that what they’ve written from Aug. 2007-Aug. 2008 just makes me look like I’ve been picking my nose for the past year. Yes, she’s that incredible. She also just garnered Another 3 book deal. This is a name you should be looking out for on a Bestseller list. She just had a video go up on Author Talk.

So, how I feel about this woman can be summed up as: “Oh, my God she knows my name.”

Pimpin’ You can also find her in a bookstore near you. If not I’ll call them personally and ask them, “What you haven’t heard of Crystal Jordan? What rock have you been living under?”

Entry filed under: Crystal Jordan, Jennifer Leeland/McKenzie, Loribelle Hunt, pimping books, R.G. Alexander.

The Box LET’S TALK ABOUT…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Eden Bradley  |  September 1, 2008 at 10:26 pm

    Awesome bunch of ladies-and awesome writers, too! Gotta love the pimpin’!

  • 2. Slave Driver  |  September 2, 2008 at 3:01 am

    I’m sorry, were you talking, Mel? Because I got to the last cover and my brain was engulfed by a wave of estrogen so strong…

    I’m sorry I had to go back and look again. Uh, yeah, nice ladies, kind people, authors… BRB I have to go look again…

    Okay, now THAT’s what I want in my stocking for christmas. Yup. No doubt about it. Him right there.

    It’s good you make friends. Make more friends who get to use that guy as a cover model. Make sure he’s wearing the same thing. Pimp all of their novels too. Often.
    Thank you.

  • 3. Melissa Blue  |  September 2, 2008 at 4:32 pm

    Hi, Eden.

    And yes, pimpin’ friends is fun. Plus it gives you something to do when you don’t have anything else to post about. It’s definitely something to “Look at how cool my friends are.”

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

