SO LOVING THIS BOOK ALREADY

August 24, 2008 at 7:47 pm 6 comments

Besides the fact 120 pages is beyond doable, I’m doing research for deserted islands, interior designing and men you ruin keyboards over because you can’t stop the drool.

Here’s where I’ll be, mentally, for the next month and a half.

It’s natural to envy me. Just don’t throw tomatoes. I’m allergic.

Entry filed under: setting, writer envy, writing research.

BECAUSE IT NEVER ENDS A BUSY LITTLE BEE

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edie  |  August 24, 2008 at 10:29 pm

    You’re making me think I’m writing the wrong book! Is there room for another writer on your beach?

  • 2. Slave Driver  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:18 am

    Okay, now just photoshop boy toy into the hammock and…

    Oh, yeah, you wanted to get some WORK done, right.

  • 3. Carolynn  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:18 pm

    I’ve been here a few times before, but I need to stop by more often. Your posts make me grin so I’m adding this blog to my favorites.

    Enjoy your fictitious beach and Brice…mmm!

    Cari (from the eHarl boards)

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:30 pm

    Edie-Contemporary Romance is where it’s at. 🙂

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:31 pm

    Oh, yeah, you wanted to get some WORK done, right.

    Technically, I don’t have to start writing until the first. So that gives me how many days to stare at Brice’s picture….

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:32 pm

    Enjoy your fictitious beach and Brice…mmm!

    I will. It finally feels like summer has started for me.

    And it’s good to see you from the boards. I lurk more than I post now.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

