BECAUSE IT NEVER ENDS

August 23, 2008 at 10:07 pm 14 comments

Yes, I finished a book last night. I know. It’s insane, I should be resting. I will, but I needed to find my hero. I’ll be writing an interracial romance. A first for me. I needed to see him in my head and on paper. Mainly, I needed to know why my character would stop and look at this man. *Heck, I need to know that for every story I write.* Consider him for more than a passiing glance. And you know have her ovaries sit up and pay attention.

I think I did good. What do you think of Brice Creed?

Entry filed under: drool worthy, heroes.

THE END SO LOVING THIS BOOK ALREADY

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Cynthia  |  August 24, 2008 at 2:51 am

    He’s not bad. Not quite my type, but the ink certainly makes me stop and linger for a moment.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:29 am

    It took me five minutes to get to his face. I think my heroine will be just as shallow.

    But I wanted rugged. He won’t be clean shaven. He’s a construction worker. Plus, I wanted someone who looked Italian.

    But, yes, it took me five mintues to get to his face.

  • 3. Cynthia  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Wait, he has a face? Oh, look at that, he does! Yeah I wasn’t so much looking at the face either.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 3:44 am

    LMAO.

  • 5. Edie  |  August 24, 2008 at 4:17 am

    Yum. And congratulations on finishing the book. That’s awesome!

  • 6. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 5:06 am

    Thanks, Edie.

    And double YUM on the new hero.

  • 7. Slave Driver  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    Rawr…………………..

    Face? I didn’t even notice that he had a HEAD until y’all mentioned. Had to go back for a 2nd look, and 3rd, …4th…really looong 5th…

    Mel, sorry if I broke your hit counter. I could smell it frying out from here.

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:50 pm

    Lol. I live for my counter exploding one day. I just have to figure out how to get more traffic to my blog.

    And, yes, he does have a face. It just takes a while to notice it.

  • 9. Pam  |  August 24, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Umm…I’m sorry, were there words in this post? 😉

  • 10. Caryn Caldwell  |  August 24, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Wow. Very nice. I’d pay attention.

  • 11. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 7:44 pm

    Pam, I can’t remember. The more I look at the picture the more I needed to be reminded of my name.

    Melissa who?

  • 12. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    The true test, Caryn: Did you’re ovaries sit up. You can tell by the sudden urge to procreate.

  • 13. Slave Driver  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:15 am

    Procreate? Hell no! Making babies has absolutly nothing to do with any plans I’d have for a fella like that.

    I do, after all, have a pool. And as any woman knows every pool need a cabana boy…

  • 14. Melissa Blue  |  August 25, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Cabana boys are a very good idea.

    You know I don’t even think you need a pool to want a cabana boy.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

