A MILLION THINGS TO POST ABOUT

August 21, 2008 at 2:12 pm 4 comments

And I can’t pick one. So, let’s call this an update on my life post. Of course since I love to number things…

1. Still buzzing from release date, but now the idea of promoting is starting to sink in. When is it too early? When is it just last minute? What am I going to do this time around now that I’m not a newbie?

A. Expect an e-mail from me if you own a blog. Yes, I will call up the friendship card on you. Please don’t be annoyed with me. I’m trying to do what they call networking?

B. I’ll run a contest. Giving away How Much You Want to Bet? But I’ll make it harder this time around. And if you ask real nice *which just means mention in a round about way* I’ll post the prizes you would have won if I wasn’t a selfish shrew.

C. I’ll start making plans now, but won’t do anything until my actual book is released so there is a buy link. Makes sense. Why tease you with a book you can’t buy yet?

2. I’m writing a big scene today. I have high hopes, but I know I’m going to miss the mark. It’ll just be loosely disguised barbs thrown back and forth. My goal is to just make everyone have indigestion at the Thanksgiving dinner after these two characters are done with each other.

3. After I’m done with that scene, I get to write a sex scene. I have to figure out the goal so it doesn’t turn into Tab A into Tab B.

4. I’m going to have to revise the hell out of this ms. *le sigh* It’s bad when even I don’t believe these characters should be together. I have a feeling both Jorja and Eric will need a personality upgrade, but I’m just getting the bones down…

5. Still having some writing foreplay with the story I will write after this. If the words keep coming like they are I’ll be done in October. I promised to have the first three chapters, a synopsis and a blurb by mid-September.

6. Yes, I’m insane. It takes me at least 6 months to write a synopsis. Why, oh, why must I always put my foot in my mouth?

7. No, I’m not thinking about my submission at all.

8. Yes, I have a bridge I can sell you, too.

9. Just some subliminal messaging: Go buy my book.

Hey, I mentioned promotion, you should have seen that one coming. Maybe next time I’ll actually blog about something with substance.

Entry filed under: musings, not sure what to label this as, rambling.

JUST PUT ME OUT OF MY MISERY AN AWARD-SIZED DILEMMA

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  August 21, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    Uh, okay, I’m in…whatever you were talking about. Games, prizes, blogs, sex scenes…No, wait on that one.

    Don’t forget a stop in SLC on your whirlwind promotional tour. You’ll get to experience “La Basement~”

    Writers group tonight, and once again I am unprepared. Guess I’ll drag something up I wrote for a meeting I didn’t attend.

    *Sigh*

    Have a great day!

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 22, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    Ooh, La Basement. Sounds kinky.

    And I’m never prepared to have my stuff read. I wonder what that says about me.

  • 3. Cynthia  |  August 24, 2008 at 2:48 am

    You have two big promotional tools you didn’t mention (or maybe you did and my coffee deprived brain didn’t see it). First – the Cherries. Second – the Wiffers.

    Speaking of, did you brag over on the Cherries board? Oh and you have to blame Jill over there not me. Nope. Not my fault. I’m not Cynthia over there.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 24, 2008 at 6:10 am

    Yes, I contacted one of the mods over there. Now it’s just waiting for her to check into the forum. I’ll give it another day and PM someone who is there all the time.

    And I did blame Jill.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

