PROGRESS, BUT NO PICS

August 18, 2008 at 5:03 pm 8 comments

Can’t seem to find my camera, so I made a liar of myself. No pics. But like the title says, “PROGRESS”

I’ve got 7 more scenes to go. You know, I’m going to think in scenes and not pages or words. Scenes just seem much more manageable. And then when I have a whole book in front of me I’ll think in scenes until I hit the next turning point.

And then when I think the story is the best it can possibly be, I’ll send it out to Betas. Then if the mood strikes me I’ll submit it somewhere. Maybe.

Anyway, I’m at 132 pages. 7 more scenes to go. I’m living the life, folks. I’m going to write THE END again. God, I just want to sob at the thought.

Tell me your WIP progress. Or if you don’t write…knitting, vacation, kids moving out the house…You know, the little things that just make you want to SQUEE!

Entry filed under: writing.

PLOTTING IS MY NEW BEST FRIEND: and I blame Samantha Graves JUST PUT ME OUT OF MY MISERY

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  August 18, 2008 at 5:49 pm

    Woot for progress! But I want pics, too.

    (And sweet Lord, woman–how much blogging can one person do? You’re a writing machine! )

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 18, 2008 at 7:39 pm

    I’m feeling chatty.

    And, yes, I am a writing machine. I’ve written four pages today. I added up yesterday’s totals and I wrote 2400 words. Shocked the hell out of myself. Ain’t complaining, just want to finish this doggone book.

  • 3. Crystal Jordan  |  August 18, 2008 at 10:56 pm

    THE END is the most beautiful phrase in the world.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 19, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    That I can totally agree with. Can’t wait to write it. Trust me, I’ll tell all the divas.

  • 5. Slave Driver  |  August 19, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    WIP…hmm…lets see…waiting for the last 3 chapters from manuscript #1 to be sent to me by my big brother aka Mr Proofreader. Now I just have to go back and re-write chapter 1 because right now I firmly believe it sucks the big one. But looking around the internet it seems to be a common problem. Started manuscript #2 and need to find music for it. So far I only have 3 songs.

    But it’ll come together, eventually. In the mean time the pool is warm, the wine is cold, and I’m still enjoying my endless summer. So party on, Garth!

    Have a fabulous day and I love the cover.

  • 6. bettye griffin  |  August 21, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    I, too, tend to think of scenes rather than word counts, so you’re not alone, Mel!

  • 7. Melissa Blue  |  August 21, 2008 at 4:31 pm

    But looking around the internet it seems to be a common problem.

    The sad thing is it just may not suck and you don’t know it. But of course it could suck and you’re right.

    The life of the writer…

  • 8. Melissa Blue  |  August 21, 2008 at 4:33 pm

    I, too, tend to think of scenes rather than word counts, so you’re not alone, Mel!

    Yay! I think I like this line of thinking more because if I finish a scene then I know what needs to come next. Plus a scene can be pages and pages or just a few.

    But, this type of thinking only took…close to four years to accept. *head-to-desk* My writing life would have been easier. As they say you live and you learn.

    Again, YAY! I’m not alone.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

