YOU’VE GOT MAIL

August 16, 2008 at 5:14 am 5 comments

To Sum Up:

4 months of writing the first draft of I Said Never
8 months of revising off and on
5 nights of final editing after receiving edits *I know, insane*
Too many Snoopy dances to count
And Finally, my dream agent totally has mail.

Now for many glasses of wine to follow. If you don’t hear from me that’s what I’m doing.

Entry filed under: submitting.

MY BEST WORK TO DATE NOT SURE IF YOU’VE NOTICED

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  August 16, 2008 at 3:53 pm

    Two snaps up for you, sister. Good job!

    I
    oo
    oooooo
    oooo
    oo
    o

    Squish these and allow to ferment…

  • 2. raine  |  August 16, 2008 at 4:54 pm

    Fingers crossed for you, sweetie!

  • 3. Ava Rose Johnson  |  August 16, 2008 at 6:24 pm

    Way to go Melissa! Good luck with the agent 🙂

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 16, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    Thank you for the clusters of grapes, but I think I’ve had enough wine to last me a few months. But it was good. I got a 22 dollar bottle for 12.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  August 16, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    Thanks, Raine. I’m so nervous. This is the first time I’ve had a full out with an agent. Very, very nerve wracking.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

