ME AND MR. ADOBE HAVE A THING GOING ON

August 13, 2008 at 7:20 pm Leave a comment

We met, indirectly, when I decided to read See Megan Run one last time. But it was Mrs. Adobe. She was nice. She had trouble with a few words. She served a purpose but…her reading to me didn’t have the same zing.

Then I met Mr. Adobe. At first he creeped me the hell out. And then he read one of my jokes and it was still funny. He’s been reading to me for the past two days. I’m in lurve. Yes, this story has been edited by an outside source, but I’m still finding things I want to change. Thanks to Mr. Adobe, all my clunky sentences are being put under a microscope. Yes, it was creepy again when he read my love scene, but that’s okay. He’s pointed out all the “a” and “the” I’ve forgot to put in. He’s even shed light on a sentence I accidently deleted.

I couldn’t do this last read through without him.

Lurve, I tell ya. Lurve.

Yes, I have officially gone off my rocker. I’ll be fine once I send this baby off. Dream Agent, soon, you’ll have Mail.

Entry filed under: writer crazy.

THIS WORD WILL HAUNT ME FOREVER IT’S NOT ALL HARD WORK

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

