SPEAKING OF STORIES I DON’T WANT TO READ ANYMORE

August 11, 2008 at 1:21 pm 2 comments

I’m editing I Said Never. Lovely story. My best work to date if you want honesty. It’s been a full year since I first started penning said tome of brilliance.

So you ask what’s with the title?

I’ve been working on said tome of brilliance for a year. Can somebody say, burn the damn thing already. *le sigh* I’m on page 88 in the editing. I’m so ready to be done. But there is a light at the end of the tunnel. Once I send this baby off (on Friday) I won’t have to look at it again for at least a month, maybe more time than that. I’m really starting to like submission wait times. The other high point. Once I’m done with these edits I won’t have to look at it again unless someone wants revisions. If that means no one asks for revisions for six months, then I don’t have to work on it for six months.

There is a God.

So after Friday it’s just me and Jorja. Or is that Jorja and I? Sadly, even after seeing my common grammar and punctuation mistakes I’m still not an expert. Either way, I’ll have a straight writing weekend after this. And after Jorja and I, it’s the new characters I’ve been doing my writing foreplay with. My goal is to have the first three chapters by October.

I haz goalz. Or it is Goalz haz I?

Either way, there is a God.

Entry filed under: editing, revising, writing goals, writing woes.

ANOTHER WRITING MILESTONE BROUGHT TO YOU BY… THIS WORD WILL HAUNT ME FOREVER

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  August 11, 2008 at 4:21 pm

    I think the proper form is GoAlz (backwards) R Uz.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 11, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    See I never got the cat burger speak. Or even if it’s called the cat burger speaker. I just thought you put Z at the end of every word. *le sigh* I’m getting old.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

