AGENTS, WATERSLIDES, AND BAD REVIEWS

August 8, 2008 at 3:11 pm 4 comments

I had the strangest dream last night. It was like I was back at National’s and agents were everywhere. I was being forced to pitch and the best I could come up with was, “My story is…Oh, God.”

And then Pam was there and we were helping make a water slide. One side just wouldn’t work right and everyone knew we would all drown soon, because it was going to collapse.

And then the dream segued into me reading reviews for See Megan Run.

So, I guess you can consider this a nightmare, because I just finished doing my LAST, ABSOLUTELY LAST galleys. I’m guessing the nightmare stemmed from getting See Megan Run read to me by the disembodied voice of Adobe Reader.

But the story is in and I never, ever have to read it again. Now that’s a start of a very good weekend.

Entry filed under: agents, dreams, not sure what to label this as, RWA conference.

SO, WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING? ANOTHER WRITING MILESTONE BROUGHT TO YOU BY…

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  August 8, 2008 at 8:47 pm

    See, that’s how you knew it was a dream, honey, because if you and I were making a waterslide, it would be the best, most awesome (drink) waterslide IN THE WORLD!!!

    Just like See Megan Run is going to be the best, most awesome (drink) book IN THE WORLD!!! 🙂

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 9, 2008 at 1:44 am

    God, I hope, Pam. At this point I don’t know if it’s gold or just gold plated crap. But I don’t have to read it again, so I really don’t care. YAY!!!!!!

  • 3. Caryn Caldwell  |  August 10, 2008 at 6:46 pm

    All I could think of here was the waterslide story on WWfW. Do you think that helped inspire your dream?

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 10, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    Probably, but no idea. It was just a very strange dream. That made me go, “huh.” I’m thinking it had everthing to do with me being scared of the reviews I’m going to get from See Megan Run. The rest is questionable.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

