SO, WHAT HAVE I BEEN DOING?

August 6, 2008 at 4:28 pm 4 comments

In essence nothing. And it feels great. I go back to work tomorrow, so I don’t see the problem in doing nothing. So far I’ve read Conversations With a Fat Girl by Liza Palmer. *good read* And I’ve been on a Stephanie Rowe binge. She writes paranormals and it’s amazing because I’m not the paranormal type of girl.

Now the right question to ask: What should I be doing?

Writing. I wrote 3k on the ride back home and nada since then.

Reading the galley that’s been sitting on my computer since last week. I plan to do that today. I’m trying to figure out the reading function on my Adobe Reader.

Cleaning. But we all know that’s not going to happen any time soon.

Lastly, I still need more time of laziness. School starts on the 18th and this semester is probably going to kill me. If all goes well I’ll just have one more to go and maybe a summer session. I haven’t been this close to actually graduating from something since I got my Business Office Assistant Certificate back in ’06. Let’s not forget my Diploma in ’02. I’m trying not to think about it.

So, that’s what I’ve been doing. Boring isn’t it, but I’m so loving it.

What have you been doing?

Entry filed under: laziness, not sure what to label this as, writing.

LAST CONFESSIONS AGENTS, WATERSLIDES, AND BAD REVIEWS

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Slave Driver  |  August 6, 2008 at 9:51 pm

    I’m going to Idaho this weekend to play Bingo at the Elks Lodge. I know, you’re jealous. We might even play numerous rousing games of Rummykub, too. And I’ll write while on my friends porch, with a glass of wine in one hand and a beautiful view of the mountains in front of me.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 7, 2008 at 8:37 pm

    Color me green with envy. Lol. But yeah, my vacation didn’t last long enough. To be honest, if I could have six months of nothing to do I’d be grateful. Heck, just six months of not having to go to work I’d be grateful.

  • 3. Slave Driver  |  August 8, 2008 at 3:26 am

    I still work…I am just lucky enough to have a job that, not only do I ab-so-lutly LOVE, but I get to pick when I work. So…most of the time it’s great. Christmas, not so much. But what ‘cha gonna do? Yeah, the luxurious life of a trophy wife (hahahahahah… ROTFLMFAO)
    Ah…that was good…

    Have a great weekend.

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 8, 2008 at 3:11 pm

    You know I here you can put in applications for those jobs. MonsterHusbands.Com, right?

    You have a great weekend, too.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

