CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE AUTHOR FROM NATIONAL’S: part 3

August 1, 2008 at 6:41 pm 5 comments

I confessed yesterday.

1.At some point in the conference everything becomes a blur. I’ve finally hit that blur. My hotel room is a sanctuary. It’s quiet. And it’s quiet. What more could I ask for?

2. Oh, right books. Check out the loot.

Yeah, just imagine how much that many books would cost at B & N and you’ll see why National’s is so dang worth it. I just got back half of my registration. And there are at least 9 more signings in the next two days. Hog heaven I tells ya.

3. Last night I acted wild. I ended up on the Publisher’s Weekly blog. TWICE. Hopefully, it won’t show all I did, because really that type of stuff can haunt you. But ask me if I care.

4. Okay, I didn’t really act wild, but liquor was involved. Yet, I’m so jealous I wasn’t as knockered as my fellow Cherry. She was a fun drunk. She actuallly started singing Pirate songs in the Lobby. And she’ll probably kill me IF she finds out abut this picture.

I did have one of these and it was fan-tab. A Frozen Peach Bellini. Fan-tab.

4. I’m still trying to figure out a way to get that comforter into my luggage.

5. I also had a blast at the PJ party again. And I chatted with Trish Wylie. I love this woman and she remembered me, which just makes her my most favorite-test person ever.

6. Partying like this isn’t without it’s consequences. I woke up this morning looking like road kill and who did it and what for. Be rest assured I am back to being the Diva Beautiful woman I am.

7. I could tell you loads more, but then I’d have to kill ya. We don’t want that, but trust me National’s is worth every penny. Also, I’m so doing this over again tonight.

Entry filed under: confessions, RWA conference.

CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE WRITER FROM NATIONAL’S: part 1 of part 2 CONFESSIONS OF ROMANCE WRITER FROM NATIONAL’S: part whatever

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jude  |  August 1, 2008 at 10:01 pm

    I am loving your posts. 🙂

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  August 1, 2008 at 10:23 pm

    Thanks, Jude. I figured a play by play would bore everyone including myself. Confessions are easier with some pictures. There is no way I could post ALL the pictures I’ve taken. It’s insane.

  • 3. Jude  |  August 1, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    I created a Flickr group. You could post the photos to the group, and then share them that way.

  • 4. Slave Driver  |  August 2, 2008 at 4:58 pm

    You sound like you are having such a blast. I’d go just to hang out in a bar with you. Oh well, someday.

    And to think I was excited about going to Preston, Idaho next week to play Bingo at the Elks Lodge.

    Changing my name to “Pathetic”…

  • 5. Edie  |  August 5, 2008 at 1:50 pm

    I’m glad you had such a great time. Barbara Vey from PW lives in the area, and once in awhile she comes to chapter meetings. She’s great! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

