CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE WRITER FROM NATIONAL’S: part 1 of part 2

July 31, 2008 at 5:50 pm 5 comments


I confessed twice yesterday that should tell you something.

1. I’m not a thief or anything, but I’m trying to figure out a way to stuff the down comforter on my bed into my luggage. That thing is wonderful. Since I don’t steal I’m going to buy one.

2. This hotel tries to charge you for breathing. It’s really starting to get irritating.

3. Oh, this morning I needed Tylenol and coffee in that order. If I tell you why I’d have to kill ya.

4. Okay, I’ll confess I met up with some Divas last night and had a kicking Margarita. Those things are going to make me an alcoholic.

5. I know I’m going to need it again tomorrow because not only am I meeting up with 70 something Divas, but I’m meeting some fan-tab Cherries.

6. I plan to have Pam, my bestest bud, paged to the front desk if I don’t see her by tomorrow. *shh, don’t tell her. I want it to be a surprise.*

7. That’s all I’ve got for you. I’ll be back with juicy stuff. Trust me.

Entry filed under: confessions, RWA conference.

SINCE IT’S REALLY NOT A CONFESSIONS CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE AUTHOR FROM NATIONAL’S: part 3

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Patricia W.  |  July 31, 2008 at 6:07 pm

    Keep the confessions comin’ Sounds to me like you’re having a ball.

  • 2. Slave Driver  |  August 1, 2008 at 3:42 pm

    *sigh* sounds like fun.

  • 3. bettye griffin  |  August 1, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    I’m intrigued, Mel. Tell me more!!!

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  August 1, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Patricia, I am having a blast. This year is better, because I know so many more people. And we aren’t stranded here at the hotel. Everything and anything you need/want is in walking distance.

  • 5. Melissa Blue  |  August 1, 2008 at 10:21 pm

    Slave, I am here so you can vicariously through me. But you can totally have the hang over to yourself.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

