CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE WRITER FROM NATIONAL’S: part 1 of part 1

July 30, 2008 at 9:13 pm 2 comments

It has been 24 hours since I last confessed….

1. No matter the time in the morning I must look fabulous. And if that means slapping on sunglasses to hide the fact the bags under my eyes may be heavier than the 50 pound limit on Amtrak…then that’s what I do.

2.Because when it comes to being a writer Discipline is next getting and staying Published I wrote during the entire five hour trip.

3. Of course since I’m cultured and well traveled I didn’t start snapping pictures like a tourist at the first sight of San Francisco. I took note of it, but it’s not like I went wild or anything. Okay, maybe a little


4. But I did not jump on this. I’m a grown up. *snort*

5. My last confession. I will be making a voodoo of the guy who checked me in. He charged me $200 more than he was supposed. I spent two hours trying to get that mess fixed. You suck. You will be stuck with pens. And I will tell all my writer friends. Let’s see who ends up dead in a romantic suspense.

That is all. Must go to the bar.

Entry filed under: confessions, RWA conference.

CONFESSIONS OF A ROMANCE AUTHOR AT NATIONAL’S: The prelude SINCE IT’S REALLY NOT A CONFESSIONS

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tabitha C. Maine  |  July 31, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Love the confession. Keep them coming. We’re living through you.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  July 31, 2008 at 3:41 am

    I’ll try to do my best. It’s strange when you are in the National’s Zone. Time seems to get fuzzy and so does your memory of events.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

