FINDING LA NORA

July 22, 2008 at 2:00 pm 2 comments

Last night I had a dream. I sat in a room along with other writers. I could almost hear my heart pounding in my chest. All eyes were transfixed on the podium. Like an adolescent waiting for her first kiss, I held my breath with anticipation. The air seemed to hum with it.

And then she began to speak…
“Quit your whining and just write.”
“My oldest son’s purpose in life was to kill his younger brother.”
“Blood and fire rule. Teach it.”
“Quit your whining, Melissa and just write dammit.”

I jolted up from my bed back into reality. My heart pounding just like in the dream, but time because I realized there is only 9 more days until A Chat With Nora Roberts.

I can’t freaking wait. I’m going to National’s baby.

Entry filed under: in jest, RWA conference.

I’D RATHER BE FUNNY THAN DEAD SOMETIMES YOU HAVE TO STEP BACK TO REALLY SEE

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tabitha C. Maine  |  July 22, 2008 at 3:50 pm

    You go girl! That sounds like a great motivational dream. I love dreams like that. I’m excited for you! You’re going to have so much fun. Remember everything you can so you can tell us all about it when you get back.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  July 22, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I’ll be doing Confessions of a Romance Author National’s style. I’ll try to make it interesting, but trust me by the time it ends you’ll be sick of hearing about National’s.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

