MAKING LEMONADE FROM LEMONS

July 21, 2008 at 12:45 am 4 comments

Blog surfing isn’t all a wash. Today I came across an author who isn’t able to sign at RWA’s Literacy Signing. The reason why sucks. Won’t get into it here, but you can read it on her blog, Mary Stella.

Anyway, this author is turning her situation on it’s head. Much like the Literacy Signing, but on a small scale, she’ll send a book of hers of your choice to you. What do you have to do? Donate to your own Literacy Chapter. $5, $10, $20 whatever you can afford and you get her book. How cool and I’m now in awe. So, go do it.

Entry filed under: internet surfing, lemonade, Mary Stella.

MOTHERHOOD AND NATIONAL’S I’D RATHER BE FUNNY THAN DEAD

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Edie  |  July 21, 2008 at 3:52 am

    I just went over there. I hope she gets a ton of takers. Love her attitude.

  • 2. Melissa Blue  |  July 21, 2008 at 2:06 pm

    Me, too. Now all I have to do is find out who my local Literacy Chapter is.

  • 3. Mary Stella  |  July 26, 2008 at 3:45 am

    Took me awhile to get here, Melissa, but I love your blog. Thanks for mentioning me and my Literacy effort.

    I hope we run into each other at National!

  • 4. Melissa Blue  |  July 26, 2008 at 3:45 pm

    No problem. Like I said I think you rock socks. I also posted a link on the Romance Diva forums. Not sure how many will trickle over, but it’s worth the effort.

    Also, I’ll be looking out for you at National’s. (Not sure what you look like, but at least you know what I look like.)

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

