YOUR EYES ARE NOT PLAYING TRICKS ON YOU

July 16, 2008 at 10:10 pm Leave a comment

(WARNING EXPLICIT LANGUAGE IN VIDEOS)

All that building up to write has worked. In the past four days I’ve written over 3k. Here’s the kicker the well hasn’t dried up yet. I know this character having a goal would be good for something. I’m determined to get to THE END come hell or low word count. It’s not like I haven’t finished a novel before well below my WC goal.

I’ve collaged.

I’ve got a book soundtrack.

I’ve casted what she looks like.

Take that writer’s block.

I still need a the cast the hero. It’s another first person, but he’s coming through pretty clear for me. His first words to the heroine: “You should wipe the drool from the side of your mouth.”

He caught her watching her boss, his brother. I’m half in love with him already.

But the heroine, oh, the heroine is going to make me dig deep. I know what she needs to learn. Oh, and you want to know how I see her. Here:

Yes, I want her big, beautiful, flawed and loving herself regardless. Jill Scott is all that and more. She has attitude, humor, and a sensuality that even makes me blush. Jorja is all that, but without the afro. I love Jill Scott, but not that much.

And if that isn’t enough this to see Jorja as a Jill Scott knock off here is a video. Listen for the last lines:

Entry filed under: Jorja, writers's block.

FOR JUDE: Another Homage to National’s NOTEBOOK VS. COMPUTER

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

