PROMOTIONAL ITEMS: Why Procrastination should be one of the 7 Deadly Sins

July 11, 2008 at 8:48 pm Leave a comment

As I’m sure you are aware I’m going to National’s in just a few weeks. Now I’ve known since last July that I would be in SF. If that meant becoming a stripper in my spare time just to pay my way then stilettos here I come. Thankfully for my own dignity and men’s retinas being scared for life, I didn’t have to strip.

But what’s with the post title?

Well, *clears throat* I don’t have any goodies to put in The Goody Room. You’d think since I have a book out I would have did some prep work. Heck,technically I have two books I could promote. (See Megan Run is on it’s way to Galley’s. YAY!)

What is the punishment for such a slight?

For dragging my feet I’ve possible just lost the chance of promoting to 2,000 (or thereabouts) people. People who I know read romance.

Go ahead, cyber slap me.

Wait, hold on, I was just kidding. I’m rectifying my laziness. I’m hunting for something to put in that doggone goody room. Plus while I’m searching I’m getting some really great ideas for promotional items. I knew that pool theme would come in handy some day.

So, readers look out. I’m going to hit you with another contest soon. (well, as soon as I find out my release date for See Megan Run, which will be soon.)

For writers, you can now cyber slap me.

Entry filed under: cyber slap, procrastination, promotion.

SERIOUS LINKAGE: A National’s Homage GALLEYS HANG-OVER

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

