PLAYING HOOKY

June 17, 2008 at 3:16 pm 2 comments

Yup, I’m supposed to be at school right now, but I couldn’t take another day of sitting in that man’s class. I’m about this close to calling into work, but then again it’s pay day. I’m exhausted, but that’s not even what I want to talk about today.

I have one more scene to write for See Megan Run. I’ve been in editing mode for this book approx. six months. It’s kind of hard to write a new scene when you have no idea how to tap into these people anymore. It’s more apt to looking at your newly varnished table and then whipping out the sandpaper to smooth an edge. It’s insane, but it needs to be done. So, I’m going to do it while I’m playing hooky from school. I might feel bad about it tomorrow.

*snort* I doubt it.

Also the madness is going to begin soon, aka National’s baby! So in honor of this time honored tradition of blogs turning into RWA central EVERYWHERE here is the countdown.

Get the Countdown Clock widget and many other great free widgets at Widgetbox!

Entry filed under: brain dead, playing hooky, RWA conference.

DREAMS DEFERRED I SHOULD BE WORKING

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pam  |  June 17, 2008 at 10:59 pm

    44 days?!?! Holy snot–I’ve gotta get my act together!!! 😉

  • 2. Emma Petersen  |  June 29, 2008 at 5:13 am

    Le sigh. I am so not ready for Nationals. Le sigh. I think I’m going to wing it this year. Yes, I have ocd. Yes, I’m a planner but I think I can totally survive winging it this year. Hmm…I just realized I don’t even have my dress for the Ritas. No, not panicking. Not exactly.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

