SPEAKING OF DIALOGUE

May 20, 2008 at 2:04 pm 2 comments

I found this on Nathan Bradford’s blog. He’s an agent with a great sense of humor.

Are you brave enough to enter?

I know I am, well as soon as I find my flash drive. Let me know if you do and you have to do it by tomorrow.

Entry filed under: contest, dialogue.

WRITE TO YOUR STRENGTHS I HAD THIS WONDERFUL POST ON SCENE STRUCTURE

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caryn  |  May 20, 2008 at 11:51 pm

    I entered! And now I’m planning to forget about it, because there are several hundred other people who entered. I figure, it doesn’t hurt to try, but don’t count on it, right? Although that partial or query critique sure would be nice…

  • 2. Mel  |  May 21, 2008 at 1:20 am

    Good thinking, Caryn. You can use it every time you submit your work. Ex: Why not send my query/partial/full. Several hundred people have submitted to agent/publisher. It doesn’t hurt to try, but wouldn’t it be nice… 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

