MY WRITING BLOCK THANK YOU SPEECH

May 15, 2008 at 5:05 am 10 comments

So, today I just want to a few people/things that has been keeping me busy while I have no idea what to write next.

1. Will Write for Wine: Thanks for the many hours of time I spend listening to how to write instead of actually putting butt in chair.

2. All the people who blog this thanks comes from the bottom of my heart. When I can’t laugh no more at Sam and Lani I find humor, horror, the mundane on your blogs. Oh, lets not forget my random comments that more times than not have nothing to do with your blog post.

3. Bubble Shooter. If I didn’t have this obsession to beat my own score (24,600) then I would spend less time plotting (yes, that’s exactly what I’m doing. I’m not goofing off.) I’d be spending more time putting words to the page.

4. My children who are an endless source of distractions. Mommy loves you.

5. My writing forums, which includes Eharlequin: SubCare, Cherry Forum, Will Write for Wine Forums, Romance Diva Forums, SparkPeople Wiffer Forum.

5a. Can’t forget my yahoo loops: WRP and all that goes with it. Romance Bisto. (I’m thinking of joining Coffee Time Romance.)

6. A very special thanks to my monitor that I have to turn on and then off and then on and then off again so I can actually see the screen so I CAN write.

7. Insomnia. If it weren’t for you I could possibly function in the morning. You know that window where I can write without interruptions. Yes, I’m too busy trying not to think like a zombie.

8. My morning smoke and coffee. If it weren’t for you I would be able to type with both hands and get more done.

Yes, thank you all for giving me great exuses for not writing. Without you I’d be prolific.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

UN-STIFFLING MY VOICE I’M GOING TO MAKE IT TOOO EASY

10 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  May 15, 2008 at 12:28 pm

    I love bubble shooter… &%$^ thing!

    Hang in there.

  • 2. Edie  |  May 15, 2008 at 12:41 pm

    LOL I’m glad I have no idea what bubble shooter is. I spend way too much time on the internet too. Must. Stop. That.

  • 3. Mel  |  May 15, 2008 at 1:19 pm

    Marianne, I resisted for months. I heard about the game ages ago, but I know me. But then I gave in and clicked. That game is so bleeping addictive.

    And thanks. I think I have a way to trick myself into finishing my WIP.

  • 4. Mel  |  May 15, 2008 at 1:20 pm

    Edie, I’m telling you now don’t look that game up. You will spend hours trying to win. But if you are ever bored you can find it at: …Just kidding. Lol.

    I’m so starting a support group.

  • 5. Ilana  |  May 15, 2008 at 4:59 pm

    I got hung up on that Rise of Atlantis game. Just when I was about to download it, I discovered it was incompatible with Macs.

    I muttered, then decided it was just as well. Everyone’s blogs are distraction enough.

    Now, back to editing…

  • 6. Mel  |  May 15, 2008 at 8:28 pm

    So true about blogs. I love them. You never know what gem of a personality you are going to stumble upon.

    Good luck with the editing. I know I’m going to be doing my share this weekend.

  • 7. Caryn  |  May 15, 2008 at 10:16 pm

    I’m happy to say that yesterday I came up with some new plot twists courtesy of Bubble Shooter. My rule was that I could play as long as I thought about my writing. It worked…mostly. I’m not good at just sitting and thinking; I need to be doing something with my hands.

  • 8. Mel  |  May 15, 2008 at 11:22 pm

    Yup that’s our story and we are sticking to it.

  • 9. Katie Reus  |  May 16, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    Bubble shooter?? Have no clue what it is, but it sounds fun. Fun = addictive. 😉

  • 10. Mel  |  May 16, 2008 at 3:48 pm

    Katie-Don’t do it. If you have a book to write wait until it’s done before you search Bubble Shooter out. I’m warning you as a online writer associate. DON’T DO IT.

    Okay, go ahead you’ll love it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

