OH, THE ANTICS

May 6, 2008 at 5:33 am 9 comments

I’ll tell you about my new diet when I can say it without screaming. Good thing. It sparked a book idea. But I’m going to let you watch this video. If you are not a writer this is how writing is. If you are a writer it explains EVERYTHING. Oh, and I “borrowed” this from here Enjoy. And you can comment with your real name:

Entry filed under: internet surfing, writing woes.

SINCE THERE IS NO WAY I CAN TOP FRIDAY’S FUNNY DAY 3: The Fifth Ring of Diet Hell

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Katie Reus  |  May 6, 2008 at 1:17 pm

    I read about your diet on the Divas site. Seriously, I’m sending you cyber hugs 🙂

  • 2. Robin  |  May 6, 2008 at 2:18 pm

    Mel, this was great! Thanks for sharing it. And hugs on the diet! I personally think dieting is harder than writing a book. 🙂

  • 3. nomadshan  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:09 pm

    Thanks for posting Black’s video. I like his idea of 4″x4″ pages! 😀

  • 4. Mel  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Thanks, Katie, but I’d rather have a bagel slathered in butter and jelly.

  • 5. Mel  |  May 6, 2008 at 3:19 pm

    I’m starting to think the same.

  • 6. Cynthia  |  May 6, 2008 at 5:07 pm

    I can’t begin to explain how much I love Lewis Black and he gets the writing thing perfect. Of course now I’m going to spend the rest of the day contemplating why paper is this size it is.

  • 7. Mel  |  May 6, 2008 at 5:11 pm

    I mean the 4 x 4 size of paper would do wonders for my word count. I absolutely admire that man. He has just the right amount of crazy to make him funny.

  • 8. Amie Stuart  |  May 8, 2008 at 2:00 pm

    Lewis rocks! Diet..it’s not a diet, is a change of eating habits. Make sure you get lots of fruits and veggies and water.

  • 9. Mel  |  May 8, 2008 at 2:08 pm

    I went shopping yesterday and loaded up on veggies and fruits to snack on since I can have an unlimited amount of them. It’s kind of like when I quit smoking I just have to change my habits and when I get an urge stuff my mouth with something else, preferably healthy now.

    And yes Lewis Black is Da Man.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

