NO INTERNET, AND THE APPROACH OF D-DAY

April 28, 2008 at 3:10 pm 2 comments

You know it’s amazing how much writing you can get done when you internet is on the fritz. So, this weekend I got really good writing advice, which means I’m screwed. There are two days left on the clock and everything pointed out to me is what’s wrong with Megan. Underneath it all, it’s a good story idea. I’ve got good solid characters, but I’m telling (not showing) most of the story.

So, now I’m going to spend the next two days doing damage control. (Thank God it’s only tweaks) But you try tweaking 50k words in two days, while going to school and work. Try it. Go ahead. I’ll wait…..

Anyway, life isn’t going to end and even if I can’t stop all the problem areas I would have done my best and given this book my all.

But then again, I’m stubborn as hell, so this book is going to get fixed. Thank God it’s not a lot. (Is there an echo in here? Or am I just trying to lie to myself and then maybe I’ll start to believe.)

So to Friday’s post, no, you never stop learning.

And now I’m going to go internet surf. It’s been too long.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

THE REASON I STOPPED BLOGGING ABOUT CRAFT YOU’RE FIRED

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Caryn  |  April 28, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Wow! Now that is some timing! Better late than never, I guess. Good luck with the tweaks. Maybe that’s part of what’s been standing in the way of you and single-title-length books?

  • 2. Mel  |  April 29, 2008 at 3:55 pm

    I think it has. I’ve been telling stories not showing them as they unfold. I’m still not sure when I am doing it or when I’m getting it just right.

    So back to the cave for me.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

