WORD TO WISE: If I don’t tell anything else

April 9, 2008 at 4:41 pm 6 comments

Never agent search when running on 4 hours of sleep.

When you come across that agent photo and think, “I don’t want them as an agent. They don’t look like they bath or even comb their hair. Shouldn’t agents comb their hair when they take the AGENT PHOTO?!”

Or when you read, “Looking for representation of highly literary novels.”

First, what does “highly, literary” mean? Is it like SuperMAN versus regular man. Is it the type of book you read with your picky up, because it’s so high brow. WTF? I’m confused.

Anyway, to the moral of this post. When you have thoughts like this, just step away, slowly, from your computer and try again once you’ve taken a nap.

Entry filed under: agents, Searching.

I HAVE TO MANY BLEEPING BOOKS CHOOSING THE ROAD LESS TRAVELED

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Amie Stuart  |  April 9, 2008 at 11:55 pm

    Highly literary = Literary fiction not commercial fiction. If you knew that, I apologize for my duh 🙂

  • 2. Mel  |  April 10, 2008 at 12:07 am

    Lol. Yes, I knew that I was just being an ass with my comment. To me that statement is saying “a highly romantic romance novel.”

  • 3. Pam  |  April 10, 2008 at 6:40 pm

    Don’t forget–Jenny had to get Bob liquored up to take their author photo. Maybe agents aren’t much different. 😉

    And stay away from the highly literary. We’s just too stoopid and busy eatin’ bon-bons for them.

    Good luck!
    Pam

  • 4. Mel  |  April 10, 2008 at 6:58 pm

    Yes ‘um, Mizzez Pam. Us, romantic folk don’t knows whats highly literary if it bites us.

  • 5. Edie  |  April 11, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    I wouldn’t mind a few bon-bons.

    Good luck on your agent search!

  • 6. Mel  |  April 11, 2008 at 11:37 pm

    Thanks for the luck, Edie. I just might need it.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

