ANOTHER BLEEPING MEME

April 4, 2008 at 1:32 pm 4 comments

So, thanks to Booklady I’ve been tagged to do a meme. Bless her. She even states I don’t have to do it, but it’s that guilt thing of ignoring your blog friends. And you know it’s the whole thing that I can tag her back just for spite. *insert evil laugh*

Anyway, here are the rules:

1. Write your own six-word memoir.
2. Post it on your blog and include a visual illustration if you’d like.
3. Link to the person that tagged you in your post and to this original post if possible so we can track it as it travels across the blogosphere.
4. Tag five more blogs with links.
5. And don’t forget to leave a comment on the tagged blogs with an invitation to play. (This last step is optional.)

Well, I have to sum up my life in six words or less. That’s easy. Sometimes it’s great. And sometimes….

LIFE IS LIKE A SANDPAPER CONDOMN.

Put that on a t-shirt. I don’t think I need to put up a visual. The words are descriptive enough. And did you know the word play from famous words: “Life is like a box of chocolates.” I’m not tagging anyone, but you can tell me your six word memoir in the comments.

Amended to Add: I’m in this months RWR under the first sales column. I had a squee moment.

Entry filed under: memes, my life.

GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS I HAVE TO MANY BLEEPING BOOKS

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. booklady  |  April 4, 2008 at 2:35 pm

    That was hilarious! Well-executed. 😀 And as for tagging, well, you’ve been warned…I’m not very good on the follow-through when I’ve been tagged. It all depends on if the meme catches my fancy, and if I think I can write something interesting about it.

  • 2. Mel  |  April 4, 2008 at 3:51 pm

    I know, but as long as I’ve done my part by tagging you all is right in the world.

    Yes, I have to agree the execution was perfect.

  • 3. Allie Boniface  |  April 4, 2008 at 10:47 pm

    OMG I love your saying! Too funny. And happy late b-day, by the way. A published author at 23? That’s so awesome…

  • 4. Mel  |  April 5, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Glad you like though my friend was the one to introduce me to that term.

    Oh, and being a writer was the only profession you didn’t have to go to school for. It was ideal.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,224 hits

