GOOD NEWS, BAD NEWS

April 2, 2008 at 3:40 pm 4 comments

My Internet has gone on strike. I am writing this from another computer. I’m having withdrawal systems. I’m nauseous, my hands are constantly damp, and my head feels woozy. I cannot stalk my e-mail like I used to. I can’t blog hop. Dear baby Jesus, and much worse my dear blog has been neglected.

So how can news like this have a silver lining?

I just received the final edits, my one last chance to rewrite See Megan Run. I’ve got 30 days to perform a miracle. I’m either going to sink or swim. I’m going to go in with my hacksaw and take out all the unnecessary back story. Megan is going to become a “real girl”. Aiden can just stay his sexy self. One of the main secondary characters isn’t going to disappear around chapter 6.

Your favorite neurotic writer is going to war.

Pray that I make it back alive.

Entry filed under: revising, rewriting, the book from HELL.

TURNING 21 FOR THE THIRD TIME AND A FAVOR ANOTHER BLEEPING MEME

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Marianne Arkins  |  April 3, 2008 at 12:40 pm

    NO INTERNET????

    faints dead away

  • 2. Mel  |  April 3, 2008 at 2:05 pm

    fans, Marianne to revive her

    It’s okay now. I’ve hijacked a dial-up. It’s not DSL, but it’ll do. The shakes have subsidded.

  • 3. booklady  |  April 4, 2008 at 12:16 am

    Oh, no. Our internet has gone out a few times, and it’s been torturous. I hope you have it up and running soon–and I don’t mean via dial-up.

    As for the revisions, good luck with those! I’m sure you’ll do a great job!

    And, finally, I just tagged you with a meme. Don’t worry about doing it if you don’t want to; I never do. See here for details: http://booklady.wordpress.com/2008/04/03/six-word-memoir/

  • 4. Mel  |  April 4, 2008 at 1:29 pm

    Thanks, Booklady. And no, thanks booklady for the meme. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


I’m a Twit-Head

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Feeds

You Like Me!

  • 9,220 hits

